To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 374 Ratings for the 2012 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 75 | Next

Great overall car

By on Friday, February 17, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, good fuel economy"

Cons: "low profile tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2014.5 SE sport, we purchased it new, looks great, runs great,good ride and drive. My wife gets about 28mpg in. Her daily town driving, we usaly get about 35 on the hyw. Although the 18in wheels look Great, the ride suffers with them and the factory michelins are not my favorite in the rain would have rather not had the low profile tires"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome Vehicle

By on Thursday, March 5, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, handles well, very comfortable ride"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2012 Camry is a great ride for the price. Paid about 23K after adding leather seats. Handles well and accelerates adequately when needed."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Reliability, medcore comfort

By on Friday, July 7, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliability, roomy"

Cons: "Seat cushioning not holding up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This is my 2nd camry bought brand new off the dealers lot, year 2012, my previous car was a year 2000 Camry. This car has been extremely reliable throughout the entire time, reliable enough to a point where it has never let me down even once or brought up any issue at all other than needing regular maintenance (tires, brakes, filters, engine oils, normally expected stuff..) If you need a reliable and comfortable (relatively) transportation, this will do. Driver seat is a weak point. I am 6 3 and about 190 lbs, so my bottom is about normally sized and not every heavy, the seat is very weak in the way it is not holding up against my body weight very well. I have started seeing the cushioning going out of shape and started getting beaten down and soften out, especially on the left side where I slide in and out of the car via. My dads 2004 Camry had much better, reliable cushioning in the seats and are not out of shape after 240k miles of driving, and they are not any less comfortable. So in that regards, Toyota has not grown better over the years. The car is well made, but not extremely comfy for a guy thats 6 3. If you drive for an extended period of time, you might have back pain and other discomfort. Overall this is not a bad car. Good Purchase."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nothing but satisfaction

By on Thursday, May 18, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride comfort, Interior, Safe, quaity"

Cons: "seats are a tad bit firm but i got used to it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2014 Camry XLE is a Lexus inside of a Toyota. When you pay a little more you get a little but more. Everything is soft touch on the interior and there isnt much hard plastic inside the car. The panels are wood. Although it is not real wood, it still looks very classy. On the exterior its a very calm looking car. The lines are somewhat sharp but it doesnt scream aggressive. The 2014 Camry was built for the older gentleman. The ride and comfortabiliy is quite smooth if not smoother than the competitors. I did drive the Accord and the ride comfort was roughly the same. I recommend this car to everyone. (the xle)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I will never go back to general motors

By on Monday, April 10, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive."

Cons: "I cant find anything wrong about owning a Toyota"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I have ever own."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 75 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.