To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 374 Ratings for the 2012 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next

Great Car

By on Thursday, January 7, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Pricepoint, quality, reliability"

Cons: "Tad loud on the highway but expected"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my first Toyota and I must say that we are impressed overall. I was returning from a deployment and needed to buy a car ASAP. The 2014s were on closeout and I found a Camry SE with basically no options. It's been a great car thus far. No issues to report and it has been a solid car."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Good value for the money

By on Sunday, July 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Stable on the highway when passing the bigrigs"

Cons: "Cheep tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Purchased the vehicle new (Camry SE) in January of 2013. I drive a good bit so I quickly rack up miles on a vehicle. Fuel mileage has been good. The lowest mileage that it has given was 25 mpg, this was sitting in heavy stop and go traffic. Most of the time it averages 28 to 30 mpg commuting to and from work. The only thing that I can complain about is the tires, they seem as if they are low quality (cheep) and generate some road noise. Other than that the car has been great."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Doesnt live up to my 2002 Camry XLE.

By on Thursday, March 9, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice look, comforable seats."

Cons: "poor mileage, no tray inside the center console"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Owned my 2002 Camry XLE for 13 years, then sold it for 5,000. I was expecting much more from my 2014.5 Camry XLE. Mileage is only 21.5. Spotty problems with the computer system. I will lose Bluetooth phone connection on very cold days. A mildew type odor comes from the exhaust system."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love my new camry

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, comfortable. sharp looking car"

Cons: "the price of any cars these days is out ragous"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the 2014.5 se sport+ and it is a really sharp looking car"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR

By on Tuesday, January 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great CAR HAVE OWNED HONDA, INFINITI,TOYOTA THIS IS THE BEST FUEL MILEAGE IS GREAT, SMOOTH RIDE, GOOD QUALITY."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great overall car

By on Friday, February 17, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, good fuel economy"

Cons: "low profile tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2014.5 SE sport, we purchased it new, looks great, runs great,good ride and drive. My wife gets about 28mpg in. Her daily town driving, we usaly get about 35 on the hyw. Although the 18in wheels look Great, the ride suffers with them and the factory michelins are not my favorite in the rain would have rather not had the low profile tires"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome Vehicle

By on Thursday, March 5, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, handles well, very comfortable ride"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2012 Camry is a great ride for the price. Paid about 23K after adding leather seats. Handles well and accelerates adequately when needed."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Nothing but satisfaction

By on Thursday, May 18, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride comfort, Interior, Safe, quaity"

Cons: "seats are a tad bit firm but i got used to it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2014 Camry XLE is a Lexus inside of a Toyota. When you pay a little more you get a little but more. Everything is soft touch on the interior and there isnt much hard plastic inside the car. The panels are wood. Although it is not real wood, it still looks very classy. On the exterior its a very calm looking car. The lines are somewhat sharp but it doesnt scream aggressive. The 2014 Camry was built for the older gentleman. The ride and comfortabiliy is quite smooth if not smoother than the competitors. I did drive the Accord and the ride comfort was roughly the same. I recommend this car to everyone. (the xle)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I will never go back to general motors

By on Monday, April 10, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive."

Cons: "I cant find anything wrong about owning a Toyota"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I have ever own."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very nice car equipped w/convenience pkg.

By on Monday, April 7, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,100

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "solid car"

Cons: "MPG is lower than expected for a 4cyl"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"4 cyl is noisey. Moderate road noise level. Steering is surprising responsive. Decent feedback Primarily used in around town driving, after 7100 miles the MPG is averaging 24.6."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.