To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2006 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1252 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 126 | Next

Most dependable vehicle I have owned

By on Tuesday, October 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 235,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Holds it value, strong runner and very dependable"

Cons: "stripped head bolts in the 2.4L but repairable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car with 60K from a family member. I drive 50K a year and car has been great. Yes the head bolts can get stripped from the block but there is a fix that makes it better then new. Google ns300l kit. They refereed me to a shop that had did the repair so who better to do it. That was at 170K and I now have 235k. I just had the front brakes replaced for the first time I have owned the car. Very reliable. If this was an American car it would only be worth $1000 if that. I just looked it up and Private Party Value is still $5000. This is my 4th Toyota and am now looking at buying a Tundra."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Thursday, October 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, gas efficient, plenty of power"

Cons: "Can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car because I needed something reliable and the Camry has been that! I have had not problems with this car. Starts first time, everytime. It's stylish enough that my 25yr old daughter has it at least half of the time that I've had it. I feel comfortable when she is driving the Camry, because I know she driving a good, reliable car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great reliable car

By on Tuesday, February 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had my Camry for about one year now and have enjoyed it a great deal. I had a Grand Cherokee prior and began having a few problems with it and was starting a new job that would require a great deal of driving, so I decided to get something newer. I have never owned a Toyota, but based on word of mouth, and now my personal experience, I was missing out. I have out a little over 25,000 miles on my Camry and have had no problems. The ride is great. Gas mileage is really good (25-26 mix of city and highway, about 30 only highway), especially compared to my Grand Cherokee. The one thing I was concerned with was driver space because I am 6'3", but that is adequate even over long distances. I am very satisfied with my Camry and will purchase from Toyota again for sure."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever bought

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 403,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, comfortable, good handling/mileage"

Cons: "no complaints here"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned Jaguar (3) Mercedes (1) BMW (1) Cadillac (1) Audi (1) MG (1) Thunderbird (2) Lincoln Continental (1)and many other automobiles...this by far the best overall-- ever. Just now getting ready to replace it after 10 years of excellent driving experience. Very reliable and 32 mpg average. Will buy another Camry."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

One of the greatest cars I ever owned I

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "not as fun to drive as my old Carola was, but I st"

Cons: "Seats not as comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Was not sure I would like it, because I thought it was maybe too big. But I have not had any trouble to speak of. I almost hate to get rid of it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Car- Great Value!

By on Tuesday, May 6, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "easy handling even in snow, good gas mileage"

Cons: "did not come with factory auto lock for doors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car when it was two years old and had approximately 30k miles on it. This is my go everywhere car! I drive it all over town and don't hesitate to throw a suitcase in the trunk and head out for a long road trip. I have done all the typical maintenance work required; oil changes, tires, brakes, wiper blades, battery and serpentine belt changed. Other than that the only mechanical work done was replace the starter and re-charge the a/c. I fully expect this car to run another 100k or more miles! It was a great value."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best car ever

By on Sunday, March 9, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,467

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I this car is paying me dividend. this is the longest I every own a car 13 yrs. an still Goinging. all the parts match on this car I put new brake pads& Rowlers at 113456"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great on gas, Very reliable, Lasts forever!"

Cons: "the seats arent very confortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only thing my cars needed is tires, battery, oil change (all basic care), and I got it back when it was a year old with about 20,000 miles!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

The most reliable car I ever had! The best car for

By on Friday, December 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 192,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car brand new and have the maintenance done regularly. Now I have almost 200,000 miles and never had any problem. Very reliable and cost effective for the value."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

this is the best auto ever that I have owned

By on Monday, October 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "no cons on this auto"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This auto is quiet, smooth, rattle free, reliable, good mileage, original brakes, only maintenance is oil changes, lube, tires and general maint. I LOG OF ALL THE MAINT. color white is great, no rust, clean inside, outside and under the hood. Smells like new inside, seats are immaculate."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 126 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.