To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2005 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1248 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

Would recommend if not for..

By on Monday, November 19, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"Excellent engine. Good built quality. We are very disappointed in the transmission shifting. The car (computer controls?) does not always respond to accelerator pedal as you would expect. It can hesitate when you really need to car to be moving. Very frustrating, and enough to make me decide to shop for another brand of car. If not for this issue and the lack of a telescopic steering column, I would be able to recommend."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Reliable, comfortable, great mileage

By on Saturday, August 20, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great mileage, price, ride"

Cons: "cup holders hidden behind shifter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Toyotas run forever, comfortable, great on long trips - mileage is great, can carry lots of stuff, large trunk, plenty of leg room in back seat. Overall a good deal."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car I ever bought...rarely any troubles

By on Tuesday, June 7, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Comfy & easy to drive, great quality car."

Cons: "For an 02, it doesn't have up-to-date features."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've bought four cars in my 40 yrs of living. I pay cash whenever I do buy a car. My 02 Camry has been the best car I ever bought. The only service I had to provide was getting a new alternator! Lady who had the car before me, kept it up w/ records to support it. So, I was bless to get it from her. In 2012, I bought this car w/ only 69K miles. Now in 2016, it has 110K miles, and it is still going strong & I have NO problems with it! I love my lady blue bug!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2006 Camry LE - 4 cylinder Excellent car, smooth

By on Sunday, May 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Runs smooth, reliable"

Cons: "A tad soft ride, will buy SE model next time"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has been great to us. 138k miles so far and runs like a champ. Only typical maintenance so far. Bought in late 2005, and the battery crapped out in 2 years, but other than that...runs good. I do all the maintenance myself and keep it up. Runs like new! Still have the original alternator, water pump, belts. No oil leaks yet! I wanted to move on, but I have admit this car runs so well to get rid of it. Could use a MAF cleaning and throttle body cleaning, but that's about it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2002-2006 camry has a good reputation

By on Friday, April 10, 2015

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great car with great reputation and reliability."

Cons: "The lighter color cars tend to have paint peeling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have a 2006 Camry with 165,000 without problems since day one. Changed the battery once and the brakes twice. Rides like new. I am buying a 2003 with 54,000 miles from a deceased owner. I hope to have this for many years. It needs a paint job for being in the sun, but mechanically sounded. Both cars do not have timing belt, only timing chain. I hope to run them for many years to come. They both ride comfortably."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

so reliable.

By on Saturday, March 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great to drive, reliable and economical"

Cons: "I honestly have no cons to report."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love, love, love this car, I do not think I will ever buy anything but a Camry again. I bought this used 3 years ago and have never had a problem with it. It looks new and drives like a dream. I am so impressed with it. I have owned a Honda, several Volkswagens and a Buick but this is the best ever."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

It is a great car!

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 174,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, roomy, & great gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love not spending a bunch of time at the shop getting my car fixed! I have put a lot of miles on it and just change the oil!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car, 1 owner, no smoke, sr. drivers

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Loved and cared for since new. Older drivers, leather interior, Dark Green color,never smoked in, driven with care on freeways and local streets, no accidents, all power, 30+mpg."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Being the 2nd owner, I love this car!

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quality,dependable,and 32-34 mpg."

Cons: "none yet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this 04' Camry for 3 years without a single issue. This was the year that Toyota did away with the timing belt and went with the chain. What a worry free relief to not have to think about preventive maintenance on a timing belt!! I have put about 40,000 miles on it and the front end still feels nice and tight. My main expense was when I changed all for struts myself which was no problem at all. This car is very mechanically friendly for a person with some mechanical ability. Since owning my first Toyota in 1973, I think Toyota's engineering people do a great job with their vehicles and also keep the mechanic in mind."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Most reliable, durable car you can ever ask for.

By on Thursday, February 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is GREAT, THIS CAR IS AWSOME ON GAS I ONLY PUT 89 GRADE OF GAS plus it only take 45-50 to fill the gas tank, I ALSO USE SYNTHETIC OIL FOR OIL CHANGES. IF YOU GET A REGULAR TUNE UP AND CHECK THINGS PERIODICALLY THIS IS A GREAT CAR. it just needs a full detail, new carpet or mats will be fine and its great!!!!!!!!!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best vehicle I have owned!

By on Saturday, November 9, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car consistently makes 30+ mpg on trips. It has never given me any trouble. The only major expense has been changing the muffler/catalytic converter this past year. I have carefully kept it serviced."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My 4th Camry, all have been excellent in every way

By on Monday, November 4, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I can't praise this car enough. Does everything well, never a single service problem, great mileage."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2005 Toyota Camry XLE

By on Monday, April 1, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Extremely reliable"

Cons: "Has quite a few miles on it slight damage bumper"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Without question, this is the best car I have ever owned, it is extremely reliable, comfortable, easy operation and gets excellent mileage."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS CAR!

By on Wednesday, March 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 168,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drive 100 miles per day for work and this car has held up extremely well. Only had to replace the usual items - brakes, tires. Regular oil changes has kept this kitten purring. I've driven only Toyotas for quite a few years and it's the only car I'll ever drive."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good basic reliable car and I'd buy another.

By on Wednesday, December 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I get regular oil changes, alignments, tires (2x), brakes (at 55,000) and I bought a battery. No random repairs or problems, this is the VERY best car I've ever owned. My only complaint is cosmetic. The paint seems to scratch if you look at it the wrong way."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love the reliability

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great on gas mileage"

Cons: "No USB, IPOD or IPADconnections; had to supply own"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Very little maintenance required. Have not had a flat tire since I had this vehicle (well over 5 years)."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Saturday, June 2, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliability, value, gas mileage"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had this car for 10 years now. Only things changed were tires and wipers. What a great car. Planning to keep for 5 more years. Can't believe the savings. Will be buying a Lexus next time."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Greay Car!

By on Thursday, May 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Car!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wonderful car inside and out. Well designed as you would expect from Toyota. The only disappointment I've had is the radio reception here in the foot hiils."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awsome family sedan

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability"

Cons: "Look"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never has a single problem with it. Really reliable , comfort, quiet and functionality. Great mileage with 33 HWY and 24 Local . Not sexy looking but works great !"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Zero complaints. Love this car. Get one. Hurry.

By on Wednesday, March 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "No sun roof"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The bottom line is this: Toyota REALLY knows how to build a quality car, and this is one of their best efforts. We've had ours for almost 75,000 miles and replacing brake lines was the most (and only) expensive thing we did to it. The rest was the routine stuff. It drives great. It's completely at home on the highway, and gets 30 mpg. It never fails to start. The front wheel drive is sure footed in snowy weather. Even the A/C has worked without complaint or repair for the entire time we've owned the car. It's no surprise they hold their value well. I cannot envision a more satisfying car ownership experience."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Vehicle in very good condition

By on Monday, January 2, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, nice dependable car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Clean engine , accelerates good, tires still new, AC and stereo are working good, power door, window and diver seat. clean interior, body paint looks good."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I Love you Camry Girl! You've Been sooo Good To Me

By on Saturday, December 3, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 191,850

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "EVERYTHING! PLUS RELIABILITY"

Cons: "Wish for 3 more inches of BKseat leg rm We're tall"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2002 car is now 10 years old. I love her. Used to always be in a hurry and running out of time. This car handles excellent under high speeds. But now that I've calmed down and learned to manage my time, this car makes me smile all the time. With this many miles and only needing to replace a starter... how can I ever fall in love with another car again? As a 2nd time Toyta owner, soon to be 3rd, I reccommend this car to everyone. I don't drive so fast anymore and that's how I can appreciate my car for the quality that it is. It handels like the day I got it and as you can see the miles are many! Many children have rode in my car, many trips have been taken and fun late night excursions in mountain terrain... this car has done it all. And I must admit I never get the oil changed on time, I've only had 3 tune-ups done and though I know better than tho treat a car like this She keeps going. She's in Mint condition... Toyota has found a special place in my heart!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love my Camry !!

By on Saturday, November 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, and a pleasure to own."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the first car I've held onto this long since I was 18 years old. I am now 42 and bought my Camry XLE new. I have to say this is the BEST car I have ever owed. The size, comfort, dependability, design, features, and especially cost to own. The biggest expense I've ever had to put into this car aside of normal maintanence, was replacing the set of tires a 3 times in 9 years. That's it folks. I've put 180,500 miles on it and it still drives remarkably well, solid and quiet. I've hesitated to trade in my car for a new one several times. Why? Well because it still drives like a new car with no car payments. Verses spending $30,000 for a new car, I've added a few updates like bluetooth, Satelite radio and portable navigation at reasonable cost. Yes, I am sold on Toyota. I've owned a Corolla, a 4Runner SUV Truck and now this 2002 being my 4th Camry. When I'm ready, I'm going to fix up my Camry with a Lexus ES350. I think we will all be very happy together. Cheers!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

very smooth driving well built car.No problems

By on Friday, November 18, 2011

I own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good driving vehicle.Duribility and operations"

Cons: "Up grading to smaller vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"car has adurable engine.No problems with starting up and running smoothly.The key to good operations of this vehicle is to keep it properly serviced."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Sunday, November 6, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i bought this car used and i absolutely love it. i cant find anything i dont love about it. it drives absolutely great and it is very comfortable for long road trips"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.