To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2001 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1067 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 94 95 96 ... 107 | Next

Camry means forever

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"178,000 miles and running.. great value and performance."

Love My Camry

By on Saturday, January 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"My 2001 Camry has over 100,000 miles and I've done nothing but have regular service maintenance. It's a 4 cyl. I drove a 6 cyl and couldn't tell the difference in acceleration. Wonderful gas mileage in city and on hwy. When gas went to $4 a gallon and everyone was trading to get better gas mileage.....I have been driving a 30+ mpg for over 7 years."

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Not Lucky

By on Monday, December 15, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have owned my Camry for 8 years, and in the last three I put in in over 3,000 dollars in repairs. I am told that the repairs I required (two major ones, ) don't normally happen until a Camry is over 100,000 miles, minehappen under 65,000."

best deal on best vehicle

By on Sunday, December 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great car has driven me around longer than any other car ive owned."

By on Friday, December 12, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

11 years of bliss

By on Friday, December 5, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought my 97 Camry in 2000. Never had a speck of trouble w/it,and got an average of 40 mpg the whole time. Drives ok in the snow,w studded snowtires. A terrific car. Not very comfortable on long long trips,but the money you save on gas gets a better hotel room. Just replaced it w/a brand new Corolla. Hope its as great a car as the Camry was/is. The Camry has 165+k miles on it,and still going strong.Needs a bit of tweaking, but will be running for a long time yet..Truly,the best car that Ive ever had...."

old reliable

By on Sunday, November 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought a '98 Camry brand new in Feb 1998. Still runs great 150k miles later. Regular maintenance: 2 timing belts @60k & @120k, 2 batteries, 2 brakes, original 60k Michelins then 80k Michelins, semi-synthetic oil every 6k. Starts every time. Fantastically reliable car. Avg 30 mpg. In 2001, was rear-ended by an Explorer and pushed into a pickup truck (sandwiched). 6k in repairs, incl straightening the rails (frame). No long-term damage to me or the car. Very safe, and ABS standard in '98."

Great Value

By on Friday, November 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Always dependable, good gas mileage, excellent overall vehicle."

Reliable vehicle to have

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this car in 1999 and keep it until now, 18 Nov 2008. I have no major problem with this car. I change oil/oil filter every 5 months or 5000 miles and replaced timing belt and water pump at 60K miles. Put on it 100K miles and still running smoothly. The only thing is this car does not equip with cabin air filter so it is little uncomfortable during the summer here in Phoenix."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 94 95 96 ... 107 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.