ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2016 Toyota Avalon Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $32,189 - $35,146.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $37,535

Fair Purchase Price $33,668
Fair Market Range ($32,189 - $35,146)

Invoice $33,871

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Valid for ZIP code 96801 through 07/27/2017

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 8.3 of 10

10/8.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 174 Ratings for the 2013 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next

Very nice car. Rides smoothly, easy to handle.

By on Friday, July 15, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. rides very smoothly, very quiet."

Cons: "Back seats don't recline"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"2014 Avalon Premium. The only thing I don't like about my Avalon is the back seats don't recline so you can't haul much in the trunk. Who thinks to check those things when buying a car. Just take it for granted. Rides very smoothly, I don't notice much road noise but maybe a little more than my 2004 Camry XLE. Very roomy, big trunk! I have to climb in to vacuum it. LOL Seems like the navigation system isn't as good as my friends Ford Focus. Otherwise, I love my car."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Perfect Car

By on Wednesday, February 1, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. Plenty of room inside and rides like a dream. Plenty of get up and go when you need it. The JBL stereo is killer in the sound dept."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

better than 2013Limited hybrid 58000 mi great mpg

By on Monday, June 6, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "It is more fun than the 2013, I won't go further!"

Cons: "Better interior than 2013"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My 2016 Hybrid Limited with safety package and great inside, and the ride is far superior to the 2013 limited hybrid the gas mpg is still 40 mpg and the reliability and problems were non-existant the seats are still harder than they need to be! The engine is much quieter than the 2013 and has more power, the auto emergency works fine and the dynamic radar cruise control works perfectly and the en-tune works better and easier to program, its a keeper"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Close to the best vehicle I've ever driven

By on Wednesday, January 11, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice looking - easy on the wallet - nice finish"

Cons: "Tire noise - Front seat too short for us tall guys"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2014 model. OK I drive a lot. My first Avalon had 135,000 miles in three years also. Best vehicle is my other one (Lexus 460 L). You can read about it elsewhere. This is for my wife. She sits in the back seat and reads, relaxes, snoozes, etc. I'm the driver. So I look at this vehicle differently that she does. Easy to maneuver, quick acceleration, fairly quiet but not like the 460, buttons easy to learn - just give it more than one day to learn OK?! Several reviews talk about how difficult the dash is to figure out, but they then say they have only owned the car one day. Give it a few weeks. Bluetooth phone is wonderful. Make calls - answer calls. I play my MP3 thru the sound system and love that. Sirius XM radio is very nice and I enjoy listening to football/Nascar with that. Also have the one CD (my 460 plays 6) but that's OK. Finish still looks new inside and out. Black floor mats show dirt fast so have a vaccuum nearby. Gas usage is 18 all city; 24 combination, 32 all highway. Cruise is easy to use. I use a TomTom and it does give more info and is easier to program. Trunk space is fine. Almost flat floor in the back is very nice. I wear a stetson and it doesn't hit the headliner. Not much else to say. A very very nice car, easy on the wallet, and the wife loves it."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Almost perfect

By on Monday, June 19, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Pricing and features compared to rivals"

Cons: "Weak stereo, no folding rear seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have only had the car for about 2K miles, but it rides very comfortably (a little too soft in the suspension, on occasion) and very quiet. The only issues that I have are: The stereo, even in the XLE Premium, isnt that great--needs some work. As mentioned by other reviewers, 60/40 split rear seats are almost a requirement for most cars but, unfortunately, not for the Avalon."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.