To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2013 Toyota Avalon

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 174 Ratings for the 2013 - 2018 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next

The Avalon is comfortable, roomy, quiet, reliable.

By on Friday, April 15, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A lot of car for the money"

Cons: "Lacking in excitement."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We consistently achieve 31 mpg on the road and 22-24 in town. The car handles well, accelerates, brakes, corners with good agility. It is very roomy and quiet. In 3 years nothing has malfunctioned and the service agreement has taken care of all maintenance at no cost to us. The car is very fast, brakes well, corners surprisingly well for a large car and gets great mileage."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nice styling.

By on Friday, June 17, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I've had my 2016 Toyota Avalon for 3 weeks. I bought the "entry level" XLE model. I bought it for the styling, price and, I hope, dependability. I previously owned a more extensively equipped Avalon for 14 years. I immediately noticed the ride was not as smooth as my older model and although the seats are leather, they are not as comfortable. I also noticed a lot of interior "short cuts" and that the road noise is much more noticeable. I use this car mostly for commuting to work, so didn't need the extra digital equipment. I would suggest that if you travel or do a lot of highway driving, you consider one of the higher end models. I like the car, but because I've had the experience of driving one of the more expensive offerings, I would compare all the Avalon models before you purchase one."

57 people out of 58 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Sunday, December 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"3000 plus miles avg 28.2 mpg overall. Smooth ride. 22 to 24 mpg around town 31-32 on highway at 70 mph. Everything works."

19 people out of 20 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR

By on Wednesday, July 7, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"THIS HAS BEN A GREAT CAR GETTING A LITTLE USED AT THIS TIME. NOW I AM IN THE MARKET FOR A NEW ONE. WE ALL KNOW IT IS NOTHING LIKE A NEW ONE. GREAT CAR FOR LONG TRIPS. LOTS OF TRUNK SPACE. AND LETS NOT FORGET THE BACK SEATS RECLINE. OH, YES I HAVE TAKEN A SHORT RIDE IN THE BACK SEAT OF MY OWN CAR. YOU WILL LOVE IT."

17 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Very nice car. Rides smoothly, easy to handle.

By on Friday, July 15, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. rides very smoothly, very quiet."

Cons: "Back seats don't recline"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"2014 Avalon Premium. The only thing I don't like about my Avalon is the back seats don't recline so you can't haul much in the trunk. Who thinks to check those things when buying a car. Just take it for granted. Rides very smoothly, I don't notice much road noise but maybe a little more than my 2004 Camry XLE. Very roomy, big trunk! I have to climb in to vacuum it. LOL Seems like the navigation system isn't as good as my friends Ford Focus. Otherwise, I love my car."

16 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Avalon near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.