Go

2008 Toyota Avalon

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 579 Ratings for the 2005 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 58 | Next

TERRIFIC CAR

By on Wednesday, January 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, roomy"

Cons: "performance issues with cheap gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had a lot of satisfaction with how this car handles and looks. The maintenance has been low and Toyota always takes care of any issues, i.e. recall notices, etc. There is a lot of room in the car and friends often comment on how much space there is in the back."

Love it!

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car ;)"

Great Value. Better than vehicles 10-15K higher.

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has been a fine vehicle. Great on road and in city driving, 20/29 mpg respectively. Great suspension. Not a lot of needless extras like woodgrain, fancy trim, etc. Only suggestions would be adding heated steering wheel,retractable steering wheel and foldable outside mirrors. 2 objects on top of inside trunk need to be raised."

solid, dependable

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"fine machine not crazy about the VBS in snowy conditions, (should be able to manually turn off by switch)"

Awesome Car

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome luxury for the value"

Cons: "She's perfect!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car.... I bought this car with 63 miles and now it has 80000 miles and she runs and rides like the first day!!!!"

I love this car! If only it came in a hybrid!

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable and good mileage for the size"

Cons: "no navigation in this model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2006 Toyota Avalon has not had any problems or need for any repairs besides the normal maintenance. My only problem was with the paint starting to show specs of rust on the hood and trunk lid. The seating is comfortable. The mileage is 24 on combined driving and 31 - 33 on the hwy. Not bad for a v6."

Great car! Stylish and Comfortable ride!

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Roomy and a great road car"

Cons: "A little road noise and a some play in steering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall a great four door sedan with lots of leg room front and back. Quality of workmanship is excellent interior and exterior."

This is my second Avalon. I am IN LOVE.

By on Sunday, January 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "RELIABILITY. ACCELERATION. RELIABLITY."

Cons: "nav system has no keyboard"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Most importantly-NEVER had a mechanical problem. Never even FELT like anything could possibly be wrong. I go to Conicelli Toyota for service and they know my name and face and I know theirs. I am very busy, but when I have something scheduled, they get me in and out in a very timely manner. I am 6'5" and have plenty of leg room. Also, I've had a Camaro-stick shift and 300 M w/hemi--this car picks up as well as the Camaro. It's "heavy" but stable on curves. Very smooth ride and pretty quiet also. 10 stars out of 5."

Toyota costs a little more, but they are worth it.

By on Saturday, January 7, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet, powerful engine, mpg, comfort"

Cons: "Navigation display should be touch screen"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We've owned Chevy, Ford, Chrysler over our lifetime, but you can't beat the quality of a Toyota. Toyota will fix anything that breaks (if anything), no ifs, ands, or buts about it. In the two Toyotas we've owned since 2001, we've had a couple of items break and it was fixed without question. The Avalon is twice the car as the Camry. Very luxurious for the price. They are solid, dependable, automobiles."

Great vehicle - comfortable and roomy.

By on Monday, January 2, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wished I had the GPS installed. Otherwise it's a great car and I highly recommend it."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 58 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Avalon near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.