Go

2008 Toyota Avalon

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 579 Ratings for the 2005 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 24 | Next

I love my 2007 Avalon.

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "accessibility of plug in for phone/ ipod charger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is sporty, reliable, FAST and roomy! My only complaint is accessibility of plug in for phone charger/ipod. I would trade the cassette player for ipod connector any day! Who wouldnt? Other than that I have been super happy with it. I have had it for 3 months, bought it used and was coming out of a Toyota Sequoia. (Another awesome vehicle!!!) Highly recommend."

value equle to Lexus

By on Monday, December 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "best bang for the buck by far"

Cons: "my 2006 does not have a turn signal reminder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After comparing to Lexus, accura, honda, and other sedan quality cars the Toyota Avalon Sedan Limited is superior to all the rest. Great gas miliage and very well built. Turning radius is superior. The abbility to manually shift gears when in town driving adds sports car enjoyment. I would highly recommend this car. The automatic distanst slow down control while driving with cruse control on is a real safty plus."

Toyota Avalons are best cars

By on Monday, December 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fair price and a pleasure to travel with"

Cons: "no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned several Toyotas and would consider no other makes.My Avalon gets 31mph on the road and 21 mph in town."

great long distance road car

By on Monday, December 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, handling, gas milage, acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great traveling car, mileage 28-31 on 89 octane"

Totally reliable and comfortable.

By on Wednesday, December 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"300,000 miles here I come. This car is so easy. There are no surprises. Gas mileage about 28mpg hwy and 25 mpg city. Comfortable for a group without being an SUV. Large trunk. The only downside is that blind spots are large. I have done all regular maintenance on schedule, and my biggest expense turns out to be tires due to my high mileage. I put 4 snow tires on in the winter for peace of mind and have been able to drive through many snow storms."

BEST automobile made!

By on Tuesday, December 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, comfortable, stylish, excellent value"

Cons: "I can only drive one at a time!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven Toyotas since I was 19 yrs old. Now at nearly 50, I can afford the luxury vehicles but I stick by my Toyota! I even bought my son a Corolla for his 16th birthday and a new one when he graduated with a Master's Degree from college. I convinced my husband and friends to leave behind their GMC and Cheverolet. They now drive Toyotas too!!"

Fun to Drive, Spacious and Comfortable Interior

By on Saturday, December 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive, Spacious Interior, Luxury Features"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

The day I bought it

"Toyota's version of a Lexus LS 460 at a much lower price. Quality is high and it is very reliable. It will seat 5 adults comfortably. I love this car!!!!"

The day I bought it

great car

By on Wednesday, December 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very reliable"

LOVE IT !!! The Best car ever made by Toyota.

By on Sunday, December 4, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Hold it's value excellent."

Cons: "Has everything you may need"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is the best on the market so far....."

Great vehicle

By on Tuesday, November 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, Mileage, Handling lots of room big trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Lots of room and handles great."

one of the best handeli ng cars I have ever owned

By on Tuesday, November 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have really enjoyed this car. from mounrtain driving, long trips and short runs."

Hope my next car's as good as this one!

By on Tuesday, November 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"180,000 trouble-free miles. Seriously: new brake pads (once), new tires (twice), new wiper blades (three or four times) -- and that's IT for maintenance. Comfortable, cushy, great looking, great features. Wish it had a little more power, but that's a relative thing. I'm sure it will be running and looking great yet at 300,000 miles, the way it's going today! Toyota should be proud on this one!"

A great comfortable car! Lots of luxury.

By on Thursday, November 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great, great comfort front and back seat."

Cons: "Would like back seats that fold down"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Avalon. I am considering buying another."

Really enjoy the car

By on Tuesday, November 1, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Third one I've owned"

LOVE THIS CAR

By on Thursday, October 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable and beautiful."

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never had a problem. Very comfortable, smooth driving."

excellent driving car

By on Friday, September 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "comfortable all the extra you could want"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Low milage excellent care"

Great car. No problems.

By on Thursday, September 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very good."

Best car experience yet.

By on Thursday, September 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great seats and riding comfort."

Cons: "No V-8 engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2006 Avalon with 48,000 miles and have since put on another 20,000. This car has the best combination of performance, comfort and reliability of any of the 12 cars that I have owned in the past. The only issue that I have is that the wood trim on the dash over the glove box keeps popping off. The technicians say that I need a new one for $160, which is too much for that inconvenience. I can live live that."

the best car I ever owned since 1960

By on Saturday, September 3, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price"

Cons: "I ony wish that the side mirrors would retract side way when parking my car into my garage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am so very overwhelmed at the performance of my Avalon ever since I bought it in 2008. never had any problems with it. I have a very bad back and I can attest that this car was made for me, I felt so ever relaxed recently when I drove it round trip from Huntington Beach CA to Phoenix AZ."

AVALON

By on Wednesday, March 23, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"RELIABLE, ROOMY, DRIVES LIKE A LUXURY CAR, LEXUS AT AN AVALON PRICE. EXCELLENT CAR"

By on Monday, March 21, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great car

By on Monday, March 14, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought this car new and it has been a dream. Wonderful handling on short and long drives. When you need that extra boost on the road, it has it. A great car in all categories."

High Performance Sleeper

By on Wednesday, January 12, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Nail the pedal off the line and you'll find yourself surprised at the power and must use both hands to control all the power. I'll sneak up on a BMW once in a while that wants to run away, but I'm on their rear bumper. She wants to run. Excellent road car, and mileage is excellent for a larger car @ 24 mpg."

Really smooth ride

By on Monday, January 10, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned tis car for 3.5 years and have been very pleased with the ride, luxurious interior and overall fine performance."

By on Thursday, October 28, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 24 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Avalon near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.