To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2005 Toyota Avalon

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 581 Ratings for the 2005 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 88 89 90 ... 117 | Next

sweet sweet car

By on Monday, July 8, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, quiet, 33 mpg on highway, nice"

Cons: "no negatives - a great car in every way"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has never spent a night outdoors, I've babied it, serviced it regularly, kept the new car smell as best I could . . . I love it, and will only trade if I have any trouble. This has never been in the shop for anything except routine service."

comfortable, 30 mpg on trip

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "effecient,comfortable ride, lots of leg room"

Cons: "cup holders to small, needs another acess charger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the car, but I want a new one. It has wide comfortable seats front and back. We average 24 mpg all the time, but on trip get 30 mpg or better. Handles great. Maybe I should just keep it."

Great long distance car, great millage

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great mileage, acceleration, reliability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great long distance car, great mileage, 28-31 mpg after 80000 miles, very good acceleration relatively quiet, no repairs in 5 years."

Not the best Toyota I've ever owned

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Looks great, very powerful, Handles well (Tour Ed)"

Cons: "Cheap interior, major AC problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Quality definitely declined in the 2007 Avalon. I owned a 2000 Avalon previously. While it was not a looker, it was of much better quality than the 2007. Problems with the air conditioner repeatedly. Interior began to falter around 60,000 miles. It does have a very strong drivetrain and is very stylish. I mostly likely will not buy another."

rides so smooth! alot of space! great car! best!

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "smooth ride and has great pick up"

Cons: "a little big but who cares!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great overall car"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 88 89 90 ... 117 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Avalon near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.