To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2005 Toyota Avalon

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 581 Ratings for the 2005 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 24 | Next

clean. no dents, great mileage

By on Tuesday, September 13, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought car new & has been garaged, regular oil change & service"

Best sedan I have ever owned.

By on Monday, August 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Quiet, comfortable, smooth riding car. Great hwy MPG."

Great Vehicle/w ride & comfort and no repairs

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "always check prices ahead before trying to negotiating"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"recommend this vehicle to anyone and everyone you just can't go wrong."

Great vehicle.

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent car, Drives great, very reliable, always maintained as required, always garaged."

BEST I'VE OWNED

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "GREAT PICK UP. POWER TO SPARE."

Cons: "MUST GO FAR BACK TO GET SEATBELTS IN FRONT."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"GREAT LOOKS, QUALITY SECOND TO NONE. GAS MILEAGE ON HIGHWAY 30 MPG. LOCATION OF FRONT SEAT BELTS COULD BE BETTER. LOVE THE RECLINING REAR SEAT FEATURE."

Best vehicle ever, better than Lexus

By on Tuesday, February 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of room, super quiet inside, fun to drive."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Top of the line Toyota is better than bottom of the line Lexus!"

Review

By on Thursday, February 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car ever owned, and i plan to drive another 100,000 before selling it"

Can't Be Beat

By on Monday, January 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Can't be beat for the price."

I absolutly love my new avalon no problems

By on Wednesday, November 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 129,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "all electric,roomy,high class"

Cons: "sensor light for farting lol"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the only thing you have to stay on top of all maintence on time"

Good car

By on Wednesday, October 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "bueno"

Cons: "nada"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"handels well,"

sweet sweet car

By on Monday, July 8, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, quiet, 33 mpg on highway, nice"

Cons: "no negatives - a great car in every way"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has never spent a night outdoors, I've babied it, serviced it regularly, kept the new car smell as best I could . . . I love it, and will only trade if I have any trouble. This has never been in the shop for anything except routine service."

comfortable, 30 mpg on trip

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "effecient,comfortable ride, lots of leg room"

Cons: "cup holders to small, needs another acess charger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the car, but I want a new one. It has wide comfortable seats front and back. We average 24 mpg all the time, but on trip get 30 mpg or better. Handles great. Maybe I should just keep it."

Great long distance car, great millage

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great mileage, acceleration, reliability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great long distance car, great mileage, 28-31 mpg after 80000 miles, very good acceleration relatively quiet, no repairs in 5 years."

Not the best Toyota I've ever owned

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Looks great, very powerful, Handles well (Tour Ed)"

Cons: "Cheap interior, major AC problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Quality definitely declined in the 2007 Avalon. I owned a 2000 Avalon previously. While it was not a looker, it was of much better quality than the 2007. Problems with the air conditioner repeatedly. Interior began to falter around 60,000 miles. It does have a very strong drivetrain and is very stylish. I mostly likely will not buy another."

rides so smooth! alot of space! great car! best!

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "smooth ride and has great pick up"

Cons: "a little big but who cares!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great overall car"

Really comfortable, with pep

By on Friday, February 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"wonderful car, will buy my next one soon (will NOT buy on board navigation - piece of junk) - it is a bit pricey for what is essentially a souped up Camry but the extra room is worth it"

Very good, comfortable car.

By on Friday, February 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good value, great mileage, low maintenance"

Cons: "Not an exciting car to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A great family sedan. Love the Highway mileage - can't be beat for this size of a car."

TERRIFIC CAR

By on Wednesday, January 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, roomy"

Cons: "performance issues with cheap gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had a lot of satisfaction with how this car handles and looks. The maintenance has been low and Toyota always takes care of any issues, i.e. recall notices, etc. There is a lot of room in the car and friends often comment on how much space there is in the back."

Love it!

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car ;)"

Great Value. Better than vehicles 10-15K higher.

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has been a fine vehicle. Great on road and in city driving, 20/29 mpg respectively. Great suspension. Not a lot of needless extras like woodgrain, fancy trim, etc. Only suggestions would be adding heated steering wheel,retractable steering wheel and foldable outside mirrors. 2 objects on top of inside trunk need to be raised."

solid, dependable

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"fine machine not crazy about the VBS in snowy conditions, (should be able to manually turn off by switch)"

Awesome Car

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome luxury for the value"

Cons: "She's perfect!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car.... I bought this car with 63 miles and now it has 80000 miles and she runs and rides like the first day!!!!"

I love this car! If only it came in a hybrid!

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable and good mileage for the size"

Cons: "no navigation in this model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2006 Toyota Avalon has not had any problems or need for any repairs besides the normal maintenance. My only problem was with the paint starting to show specs of rust on the hood and trunk lid. The seating is comfortable. The mileage is 24 on combined driving and 31 - 33 on the hwy. Not bad for a v6."

Great car! Stylish and Comfortable ride!

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Roomy and a great road car"

Cons: "A little road noise and a some play in steering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall a great four door sedan with lots of leg room front and back. Quality of workmanship is excellent interior and exterior."

This is my second Avalon. I am IN LOVE.

By on Sunday, January 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "RELIABILITY. ACCELERATION. RELIABLITY."

Cons: "nav system has no keyboard"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Most importantly-NEVER had a mechanical problem. Never even FELT like anything could possibly be wrong. I go to Conicelli Toyota for service and they know my name and face and I know theirs. I am very busy, but when I have something scheduled, they get me in and out in a very timely manner. I am 6'5" and have plenty of leg room. Also, I've had a Camaro-stick shift and 300 M w/hemi--this car picks up as well as the Camaro. It's "heavy" but stable on curves. Very smooth ride and pretty quiet also. 10 stars out of 5."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 24 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Avalon near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.