To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2005 Toyota Avalon

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 581 Ratings for the 2005 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 73 74 75 ... 117 | Next

A very nice quality automobile

By on Thursday, April 2, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"only problem I've had was early on with air conditioning. Computer malfunction that seems to have corrected itself"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

2008 Toyota Avalon

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 2nd Avalon I always buy used. The first was a 1998 and had no problems . It had 191000 miles . Just regular maintenance was needed . I traded it in on a used 2008 Avalon with 85000 miles and the dealer gave me 2000 for my old one. The 2008 Avalon is rattle free and so far i put on 5000 miles with no problems ALL. By the way I bought the 2008 in May of 2014 it is now August 2014. I recommend any Avalon to all."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love the car!

By on Tuesday, July 8, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent car--mileage on long trip--32 MPG Comfortable-smooth driving."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Beautiful Bliz. Pearl Ext. Tan Leath. Int. Nav.

By on Monday, July 7, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car, all the bells and whistles, pampered"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Beautiful Blizzard Pearl Ext. Tan Leather Interior, Nav.,Sun Roof, Rear Spoiler, 83,000 highway miles."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Most enjoyable car ever owned.

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It's a Lexus without the Lexus price premium!"

Cons: "Cup holders should have some sort of light."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought the car because my wife liked the full power adjustments on the front seats. I liked the design. Toyota's reputation was also a strong factor."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 73 74 75 ... 117 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Avalon near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.