ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2004 Toyota Avalon

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 455 Ratings for the 2000 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 46 | Next

Great Value

By on Monday, July 9, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"Lexus quality without the Lexus price. Can't wait to hand this down to my kicks and buy a new one."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Roomy and well built

By on Friday, July 6, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has a great back seat, I have had mine for 5 years with no problems."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

wonderfull

By on Monday, February 3, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is probably the best car I ever owned . It is very comfortable, reliable and well thought out ."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Amazing car..

By on Monday, March 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "stone cold reliable"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Its a shame Toyota don't make cars like this anymore. Its a stretched Campy and same as a Highlander from the same time. I get my Dads 04 bench seat XLS version he bought new and kept in the garage since new. Just had the timing belt done on it and went over the whole car at the time, Perfect. Wears like iron and is reliable, comfortable and really fuel efficient. The 3.0 motor is legendary as is the trans. Truly the best car you can buy for many reasons. We gave it to our Son as his first cart and he loves it.."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Superb car in so many respects

By on Saturday, September 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 266,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Holds 6 adults"

Cons: "Would like an on board navigation system."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has been 100% reliable. Fun to drive and always getting over 30MPG in all driving conditions."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This car is the best!

By on Tuesday, June 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling! Great feel! Solid ride."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car! After a history of new cars, this was the first used car I'd ever bought. It is now hands down the *best* car I've ever driven. My own little piece of paradise! It has all the 'bells and whistles' and although it ain't the purtiest thing when it comes to style, it provides a most luxurious ride. I'm keeping it until it falls apart. Yep, I love it that much."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This is an excellent car. I have had it for 11 yr

By on Wednesday, December 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,110

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, easy handling, durable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car and the maintence has been routine. My husband says if I have a car 11 years you have to KNOW it is a good car to stand up to me. It is the best car I have ever owned and the most comfortable even at 11 yr old. It still rides like new and people can not believe the age of my car. I have had cars in the past that I had to get rid of after 5 yrs because they were literally falling apart in the door panels, windows etc. THIS car has stood the test of time and I would own another in a heart beat,however we are now looking at a toyota tundra."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Wonderful Car

By on Monday, February 9, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my 2004 Avalon XLS used 1 and 1/2 years ago. This is the best car I have ever owned in 40 years of buying every type automobile, including Fords, Chevys, even an Alfa Romeo and Fiat. It is fast, comfortable, and gets an honest 30mpg on the open road. It has all the options and is an absolute pleasure to drive on long trips. If you can find a deal on used, don't hesitate. I have had the dealer offer to trade at above bb. Said no, don't want another one just this one. Love my Toyota Avalon."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

buy this car

By on Sunday, February 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have only had my 2000 Avalon XLS for a few months and am so happy with my purchase. I just needed a car to go back and forth to work. Hubby wanted me to buy a Toyota. I did not want a small car. When I saw that I could have the Avalon with the bigger engine for almost the same price as the Camary. I decided to get the Avalon. I am VERY happy with my 2000 Avalon."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love this car.

By on Friday, July 29, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a brand new 1995 Avalon (first year they were made) that I drove for 160,000 miles and would rate a 10+ in every way. In 2002 I got a new 2002 Avalon XLS and it is even better than the earlier model. Best value for a true luxury sedan. I only have 122,000 miles on it. I have also owned three Toyota Corollas (1976, 1985, and 1990). They were great for their class too. Toyota's are so reliable, hold up very well in appearance, and can easily go for well over 200,000 miles without major problems."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 46 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Avalon near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.