Go

2004 Toyota Avalon

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 453 Ratings for the 2000 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 19 | Next

A very comfortable, reliable, high quality car.

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, smooth ride, great performance"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned this car 13 years and really hate to let it go."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Well maintained and reliable

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Newer tires, battery, regular oil changes, replaced timing belt at 100,000 miles. Good reliable well maintained car."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

So comfortable and responsive

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Fading lights on dashboard displays"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"So many small design features that make it a treat to drive. Glare reducing windows, rear view mirror that adjusts to exterior light/dark. Wonderful heated seats that adjust for total comfort. Quiet engine and cushioned ride. I love this car. One hate - hard to locate and unresponsive gas flap lever."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

11 years and no problems to speak of

By on Friday, January 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, quiet, powerful, pleasure to drive"

Cons: "Leather seat wear after 11 years"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has been essentially trouble-free after having some initial problems with a warning light on the dash related to the emissions system.. Toyota replaced the computer and this problem went away. Honestly, this is probably the one of the best cars I have owned."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellant car - Milage is the only Worry

By on Thursday, November 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"No maintannce excellant to drive super confortable and lot of space .. will all that 17-19MPG in City and 27 on highway ..... is a good deal ... but with higher fuel prices milage is the only worring part... otherwise spuper cool"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Affordable luxury

By on Saturday, March 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Cream puff, great cruising car"

Cons: "reliability, Handling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"This car is responsive,"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love it.Have had no issues what so ever.

By on Thursday, January 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,005

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable quiet ride."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 3rd Avalon and is well maintained"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

wouldn't say the best but it serves it's purpose

By on Saturday, December 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,998

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good on gas, fun to drive on the highway,"

Cons: "hard take off, very likely to burn alot of rubber"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i would say since i was on a toyota budget but wanted a lexus my avalon was a good choice and almost as sporty as an ES300 the only thing i don't like is the ride height"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

good car

By on Wednesday, December 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good car, would buy again. only compaint is that water infiltrated right front headlight assembly."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

rides like cream cheese especially for a car that

By on Wednesday, December 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "drives so smoothly, powerful,great gas milage"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"for a car that has been on the road since october 1999. it is a great car and i will probably never sell it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Unsurpassed comfort, power, and reliability

By on Friday, November 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 166,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great luxery for price, power, gas mileage."

Cons: "No manual transmission, lackluster exterior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ive owned this car for a while now and I have to tell you, this is my favorite car Ive ever driven. Mine has 165K (2002) on it, and it drives like new. Its the cushiest ride I've been in, very comfortable both locally on bumpy road, and doing 70mph down the highway. Very quiet ride, but the V6 also has LOTS of get up and go. The sound system(factory upgraded JBL), is the best factory system Ive heard in a car, theres a built in sub as well behind the back seats. If were going out places, friends always want to take my car. Im 6'4" and it seats me comfortably and well as putting people in the back. Everyone has plenty of room. Ive had no issues with this car and at 165K miles, the transmission and engine still work smoothly and show no signs of failing anytime soon. All fluids hold well, and nothing wears out sooner than it should. I would highly recommend this car and will definitely buy another Avalon someday."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

best most comfortable car i've owned

By on Wednesday, October 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is the best car i've owned(out of 18 cars). It is quiet, comfortable, reliable, powerful and classy looking. I plan to buy another in two-three years, after the odometer goes over 200k."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

nnice car

By on Saturday, September 24, 2011

I don't own this car

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"nice car would buy again"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

good condition

By on Saturday, September 3, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"well maintained new breaks needs tires clean every thing works great just had a tune up gold beige in color heated seats"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car!!!

By on Saturday, December 12, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had this 2001 Avalon since 2000 - bought it new. Now has 96000 miles on it and have never had a service problem. One time to the shop for a small computer repair at 60,000 miles. Other than tires and oil changes - no expense at all. Great car, dependable, quiet, comfortable. Love it - I'm going to buy a new one today!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Car I've Owned

By on Thursday, December 3, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had new cars since 1970 mostly GM with a couple of Honda's but this is the best car that I've ever owned. First car that I've ever owned this long and first I have driven over 100k miles. I'm happy with this car because there's nothing out there except another Avalon I'd look at but I might trade if they had a green like the Honda CRV."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, September 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 3, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliability plus.

By on Wednesday, May 6, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my 2000 Avalon since new. Nine years. 112,000 km. (70,000 miles) Never had the slightest thing go wrong or break. It is still as quiet, tight and solid as when I bought it. Plenty of room, power and luxury. Certainly not sporty, but I have a Porsche for that. I had intended to replace the Avalon after seven or eight years but it is too good to sell. It is better than the new Avalon anyway. No idea how long I will keep it but it is still an excellent ride."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 6, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, May 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, May 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, April 30, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Avalon near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.