To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2000 Toyota Avalon

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 453 Ratings for the 2000 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 46 | Next

Unsurpassed comfort, power, and reliability

By on Friday, November 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 166,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great luxery for price, power, gas mileage."

Cons: "No manual transmission, lackluster exterior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ive owned this car for a while now and I have to tell you, this is my favorite car Ive ever driven. Mine has 165K (2002) on it, and it drives like new. Its the cushiest ride I've been in, very comfortable both locally on bumpy road, and doing 70mph down the highway. Very quiet ride, but the V6 also has LOTS of get up and go. The sound system(factory upgraded JBL), is the best factory system Ive heard in a car, theres a built in sub as well behind the back seats. If were going out places, friends always want to take my car. Im 6'4" and it seats me comfortably and well as putting people in the back. Everyone has plenty of room. Ive had no issues with this car and at 165K miles, the transmission and engine still work smoothly and show no signs of failing anytime soon. All fluids hold well, and nothing wears out sooner than it should. I would highly recommend this car and will definitely buy another Avalon someday."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

best most comfortable car i've owned

By on Wednesday, October 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is the best car i've owned(out of 18 cars). It is quiet, comfortable, reliable, powerful and classy looking. I plan to buy another in two-three years, after the odometer goes over 200k."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

nnice car

By on Saturday, September 24, 2011

I don't own this car

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"nice car would buy again"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

good condition

By on Saturday, September 3, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"well maintained new breaks needs tires clean every thing works great just had a tune up gold beige in color heated seats"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car!!!

By on Saturday, December 12, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had this 2001 Avalon since 2000 - bought it new. Now has 96000 miles on it and have never had a service problem. One time to the shop for a small computer repair at 60,000 miles. Other than tires and oil changes - no expense at all. Great car, dependable, quiet, comfortable. Love it - I'm going to buy a new one today!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Car I've Owned

By on Thursday, December 3, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had new cars since 1970 mostly GM with a couple of Honda's but this is the best car that I've ever owned. First car that I've ever owned this long and first I have driven over 100k miles. I'm happy with this car because there's nothing out there except another Avalon I'd look at but I might trade if they had a green like the Honda CRV."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, September 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 3, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliability plus.

By on Wednesday, May 6, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my 2000 Avalon since new. Nine years. 112,000 km. (70,000 miles) Never had the slightest thing go wrong or break. It is still as quiet, tight and solid as when I bought it. Plenty of room, power and luxury. Certainly not sporty, but I have a Porsche for that. I had intended to replace the Avalon after seven or eight years but it is too good to sell. It is better than the new Avalon anyway. No idea how long I will keep it but it is still an excellent ride."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 46 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Avalon near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.