Go

2011 Toyota 4Runner

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 215 Ratings for the 2010 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 43 | Next

It's another Toyota, Dependable, but overpriced

By on Wednesday, June 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Dependable, capable, large cargo capacity."

Cons: "Paint, technology, overpriced"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I mean, I'm not a Toyota hater, and I've owned this car for three years. I like it a lot, but I feel like Toyota's cost saving methods are showing. The paint is cheap. I have no chips or dings, but rust started to come through from under my tailgate paint in three places. Toyota said it wasn't covered by the 5 year paint warranty, but they were so kind to fix it any way. Probably because they know it's junk. The truck also feels underpowered at times. I feel like all those horses should be felt a little more. I think that the antenna could be more modern and that the nav system could work faster. Other than that, it runs and drives as perfectly as a truck should. For the price, I would have liked to see some seat memory and maybe some heated mirrors, but I can't complain. The Bluetooth is very consistent and the truck still runs like new. It has great ground clearance and in 4x4, it can go anywhere."

20 people out of 33 found this review helpful

absolutely the best car I've ever owned

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Our Runner is one of our favorite things. She is a snow cadillac, handles amazingly off-road, hauls anything, fits everything and everyone, and drives like a cloud. If I had millions of dollars I would still drive one."

24 people out of 40 found this review helpful

Only 300 miles on the Limited but, I love it.

By on Saturday, August 13, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price for what you get standard."

Cons: "None yet!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is probably the nicest vehicle I have ever bought. I disagree with the experts on the road handling of the Limited. I drove it 200 miles on the highway and it handles like a champ. It didn't have any problems going up and down the mountains. The handling was awesome. Love all the standard features, too. Only reason I gave it a 9 is because I've only had it a short while. I'm sure it will be a 10 in 6 months."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "No climate control, taken off from previous model."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This truck is solid, reliable and can get through anything. Versatile driving options,roomy and has a nice ride for long trips. Love it!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

First 4Runner, wish we had purchased one sooner.

By on Monday, November 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Toyota reliabilty and dependability sent us to the 4Runner. Have camped and done some off roading, flawless performance. Seems unstoppable in any weather/road conditions. Very comfortable and has more power than we could ever need. Our eigth Toyota and all have been great. Built on the Tacoma chasis it is one very smooth and yet tough sport utility vehicle."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 43 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota 4Runner near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.