To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 864 Ratings for the 1996 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 157 158 159 ... 173 | Next

Carefree

By on Thursday, November 8, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I did not have any problems with this vehicle, none whatso ever for the 100,000 miles and still going strong."

Incredibly reliable

By on Sunday, November 4, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought a brand new 2000 SR5 model with sport package. Also had the dealer install a supercharger for extra power. This car is by far the best and most reliable car we've ever owned. Toyota quality is superb. Still drives like new. The only repairs I've had to do are to replace a sensor and starter contacts (no need to replace starter motor), both cost less than $100. Amazing for an 8 year old car!"

BEST SUV HANDS DOWN!!

By on Sunday, November 4, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I BOUGHT MY 96 4RUNNER IN OCT 99 WITH 51K MILES. IT CURRENTLY HAS 113K AND I HAVE NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS.. OTHER THAN BASIC MAINTENANCE LIKE CHANGING OIL, TIRES, ETC. I HAVE PUT LESS THAN 200 DOLLARS INTO THIS SUV IN THE SHOP.LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT. I AM SO IMPRESSED THAT I AM LOOKING FOR ANOTHER ONE. THEY REALLY ARE HARD TO FIND AND NO WONDER...I CAN'T SEE WHY ANYONE WOULD WANT TO GET RID OF THEIRS!!!"

Beats any Jeep

By on Thursday, November 1, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"What a 4x4! Bought it about a year ago. Had a 3" lift kit and 1" Body lift and 31" tires. I had a lot of fun with it but I kept getting stuck on things too hard for it. So I bought 33 Inch tires and did some body modifing to make them fit in the wheel wells. NOW it goes anywhere! With the Lift kit, 33 inch tires, rear electic posi-traction it can beat any jeep out there! I follow my Jeep buds everywhere! They put thousands of dollars into their Jeeps making them off road worthy. I only put about 2600 into mine to make it go anywhere! The only thing I haven't gotten around to yet is....MOAB!"

love it!

By on Thursday, November 1, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have never had a problem with it! Starts up first time, everytime!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 157 158 159 ... 173 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota 4Runner near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.