Go

1996 Toyota 4Runner

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 867 Ratings for the 1996 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 174 | Next

One of the unlucky ones

By on Sunday, January 13, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I must be the only person to have a bad experience with the 4Runner. I've had to continually resurface or replace the rotors to stop serious vibration. The water pump, fuel pump and starter all failed between 60k and 100K. The head gaskets cracked at 79k, but luckily was a recall. Unfortunately 80K later and the heads have failed again. I love my 4RNR and have put roughly 10K a year on it, but it seems like I've been unlucky. Because everyone else seems to drive them forverer with minimal problems."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2000 4Runner SR5 - Love it!

By on Saturday, January 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Have a 2000 4Runner SR5 with 153,000 maintenance free miles! I love the looks of the truck, the realiability is 2nd to none, resale value is the best there is - I highly recommend this SUV to anyone and everyone! If you're thinking of buying one just read the rest of the reviews here and then go on and buy it - you won't be sorry! Toyota's the BEST!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle

By on Saturday, December 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my pre-owned 4Runner five years ago. It has been an extremely reliable vehicle, worth every penny. This vehicle requires very minimal work and asks that you change the oil on schedule. I have left other four wheel drives in the dust (or snow for that matter). This is my third Toyota truck and I plan to buy another. The only down fall is the gas mileage, 14-17 average mpg. If that works for you, I highly recommend the Toyota 4Runner. You won't be disappointed."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, December 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"After 11 years I'm still jealous about my 4Runner. I'm just an old girl, but I worked hard to buy this, and I have always loved it. Vehicles have come and gone in my big family. This is the only one to stick. I expect it to do so for at least another 100K, no problem."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

old faithful

By on Thursday, December 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had my 4-4runner for almost 10 years now & have kept it so long because it's been so cheap to maintain! I bet I haven't spent $2500 the whole time I've owned it. I love the automatic rear window, use it year-round. It's not really comfortable, but the paint and everything else has held up really well."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 174 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota 4Runner near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.