To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2008 Suzuki XL7

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 155 Ratings for the 2007 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 31 | Next

It has been a good ride

By on Thursday, October 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great mid range power/good gas mileage"

Cons: "Suzuki dealers are shrinking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I worked in a role that included a company car I could use as my personal car as well. I swithced jobs and needed a good value, 3 row SUV. The XL7 has actually filled the role nicely and has been a good ride. I average 22.7 mpg, with a mix of highway and town. You do not feel like you are driving a 3 row vehicle. The front passenger seat folds down flat, and I have hauled 14 foot 4" x 4"s in it. The most amazing thing is the passing power at 60 mile an hour. It kicks down fast, and has great mid-range power. I worry how hard parts might be to get in future, but so far not an issue. I am taking my wife's Chevy Traverse, and we are getting her something smaller to drive, so we will be trading the XL7 off soon."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Saturday, September 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price no problems!"

Cons: "Backseat could use more cushion"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We purchased this car new in 08. We have done oil changes every 7500 miles with Mobil 1. Car has never been in the shop yet! We just put new tires on it at 50,000 miles. The only thing is the backseat could be a little more comfortable. Very quick and powerful for a V6. one of the best cars we have owned for a lot less money. To bad Suzuki stopped making it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

DO NOT PURCHASE A SUZUKI

By on Monday, July 26, 2010

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

"I have had this vehicle 26 months and have had nothing but problems and I even purchased it new. It is in the shop now and this will be the 5th time. A piece of junk!!! I have had the rear end replaced, something in the dash was replaced, and the dash is still rattling, now the stupid thing has jumped time. Please, please do not buy one of these vehicles."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Solid Vehicle

By on Saturday, June 5, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought an XL-7 seven month ago and have not been disapointed. I live in mountains that can have harsh winters - lots of ice and snow - and this AWD vehicle goes very well in bad weather. In addition to its acumen in handling winter conditions, I drove in a torrential rainstorm this week and felt very stable and secure with its traction control. Besides the AWD and traction control, other pros: fairly comfortable on long drives; great warranty; decent gas mileage for the size vehicle (I have gotten 20.9 average combined city/highway over 13,000 miles traveled); decent fit and finish; lots of space including a usable third seat; great options for a very good price - sunroof, leather heated seats, rear ac/heat controls; very good safety features and ratings; solid acceleration and torque; excellent, smooth, shiftable automatic transmission (saves on braking down hills.) Cons: Poor turning radius; cabin noise is a bit on the loud side; some trim feels a bit on the cheap side. Overall: An excellent value."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR!

By on Monday, May 24, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"3 years with it (2007 brand new) and no complains at all... awesome SUV! I'm from a country where Suzuki is a GREAT brand, just like Toyota, Honda or any of those. I like every single thing, I totally recommended. I just wish they make a Hybrid... I already paid it all and will be with the family until its last days many years ahead... our loyal friend."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 31 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Suzuki XL7 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.