To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2003 Suzuki XL-7

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 211 Ratings for the 2001 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 43 | Next

suzuki XL7

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought on new as the family truckster, and I feel completely letting my wife take my 2 kids anywhere in it. The only problem we have had with it is a sensor in the passenger seat (weight sensor). It sometimes alerts you that no one is in the seat. The dealership replaced it, and all is well. Good power, tows my utility trailer fine, fine in the snow, etc.etc. Best vehicle I have bought! Great deal for the money!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This 2.7 V6 can last to 300K

By on Sunday, July 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Never break down !!!"

Cons: "Wind noise over 80 mph."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own two XL-7, one is 2001 which I bought in 2003, and the other is 2006 which I bought in 2008. Talk about 2001 first, I had 300K on it, electric, transmission and a/c are all fine, only problem is when it was over 180K, it started eating engine oil. I use Mobile 1, change oil every 10K regularly, at 300K, it needs a quart every 1000-1500 miles. The reason I get the 2006 because I never found a car with the utilities and value better than XL-7, now at 100K, never had a single problem, I change oil every 3k in local lube shop for $20.00 or less, I don't see any oil consumption so far. Do not get the newer model because it is a piece of junk compare to the older model."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great value for price

By on Monday, January 9, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good 4X4, good on gas, roomy, comfortable"

Cons: "no power adjustable seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fully loaded options, factory running boards, very reasonable fuel economy, good off road, and towing under 2000lb, was not happy rear axel bearings needed replacement. Solid mechanically otherwise"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, January 29, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Purchased 2 years ago, style is good. Upgraded stereo b-cuz the factory had no power, but good sound. Rides smooth and 4WD comes in handy. Handles in snow surprisingly well and seemingly better than expensive vehicles, as I zip pass them spun out on I-70. Very nice interior, cold ac and heated seats and mirros come in handy. 3rd row seats are for kids or 5'6" and below, but they lean back and the other two rows adjust for needed space to squeeze in 6 adults for not too long trips if necessary. I get about 20mpg on highway but I only use syntec oil. Last but not least it has good storage space if you lower 3rd row."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Most reliable Vehicle Ever

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought car used with 30 thousand miles on it. I have never had any work done, other than change oil and new tires. It starts first time, everytime and is very comfortable on long trips. It is good on gas as well. Only draw back is I think it could handle a little better in heavy wind conditions, although I have never been too concerned. I would recommend this to anyone and it has plenty of leg and head room."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 43 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Suzuki XL-7 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.