To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Suzuki SX4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 289 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 58 | Next

Very Reliable - 500 plus miles per week

By on Saturday, June 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Price , reliability ,"

Cons: "Resale value , engine noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this car new off the lot in 2008 . I was skeptical at first but this car has proven to be the most reliable car ( on par with my 85 Saab ) I have ever owned . Great in just about all area's ."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

For the price you can't beat it.

By on Wednesday, June 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good price, acceptable gas mileage, great handling"

Cons: "None really"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought a 2010 SX4 in 2010. This car is one great big secret. I bought it for the All wheel drive which works great in the snow but I ended up spending the last two years in FL. Car rides beautiful on the tpke's and handles great in the city. I;ve had numerous Toyotas, Nissans, Chevies, Fords, and Dodges but this car ranks with any of them. I don't understand why it's not ranked higher."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent car for the price paid

By on Wednesday, March 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great price, all wheel drive for bad weather"

Cons: "small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought this car new in 2008. It has not had one mechanical problem in 86,000 miles, gets 30 mpg, and goes through snow like a champ."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Completely Dissapointed

By on Tuesday, February 7, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 820

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Decent sized trunk"

Cons: "Interior needs slight redesign, Gas Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I do a lot of highway driving. I bought this car with 22 miles on it about 12 days ago. I have approximately 800 miles on it, and have filled up my tank FROM EMPTY 5 times. It has a tank size of 13 gallons, so I'm getting approximately 13-14 MPG. I went from a Chevrolet Impala to this. Yes, I sacrificed room, but I figured I would get a little better gas mileage. My Impala can easily get what the Sx4 is rated at (32 Hwy), and its not even rated for that! So I'm just super disapointed in the gas mileage that it boasted so much about. Working on returning it to the dealer this week."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

it's ok in town

By on Sunday, December 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,570

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "good price and gas."

Cons: "too small for me"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"good little car running local.but long trips it's not built for comfort."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 58 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Suzuki SX4 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.