To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1993 Suzuki Swift

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 16 Ratings for the 1992 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

regarding my swift

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Awesome price, enjoying everything about it"

Cons: "I'll be here for a while...not"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best car i ever had so far, its good on gas, tight on the corners, easy to park, good in traffic, a lot of good stuff"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Super economic.

By on Tuesday, July 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 270,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Quick, gas saver, handles really good."

Cons: "Bad insulation, no P/S, few options."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I drive this car everyday, it is super good in gas, about 36 MPG, with A/C on all the time, I wish they still bring them to the States. Mechanicly is really easy to work on, and to be honest I just do regular maintenance on it, basic stuff. Great car for the money."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Bullet-Proof Suzuki

By on Thursday, February 10, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"by Los Angeles Ed -- Thur. Feb 10, 2011 Bought this Suzuki Swift hatchback new in '92 -- it now has about 125,000 miles on it. Has needed nothing more than normal maintenance at the scheduled intervals (oil & filter, tires, timing belt, etc.) while getting 35-45 mpg now. MPG was better with the original, stiffer sidewall tires. This car is bullet proof."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, March 2, 2010

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, January 28, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"200,000+ running it till it falls apart. replaced timing belt at 79K, no other maintenance required, getting 40-49 mpg. bought new"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Suzuki Swift near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.