To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1994 Suzuki Sidekick

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 92 Ratings for the 1992 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next

WOW! SUPER CAR!

By on Friday, July 3, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned my Zuke since 1993 (1994 JLX) and I couldn't have asked for a better vehicle! 220,000 miles and still going strong! This thing will go anywhere, do anything and gets really great gas mileage! I can not say enough wonderful things about this car! My husband is talking me into getting something new and I told him I would as long as we could keep this too. Can't part with an old friend! If you find one, get it! It goes on and on and on!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Will get you around...

By on Thursday, May 28, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"If you're looking for something to get you around town, and you don't care about comfort or style, then this car will do the work. However, seemed like I was pumping in a few hundred dollars every year just to pass inspection. Was never ecstatic about the car, but couldn't afford to upgrade. Finally decided that it was becoming a sinkhole and sold it off in favor of a pickup. It's loud and suprisingly claustrophobic, so not really that fun to drive, especially without a/c. Would recommend it for a teenager's first car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

unlimited miles

By on Monday, May 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"342,788 miles later my sidekick finally blew a head gasket. This car has been the most reliable, most dependable car I have ever owned. My father n law gave me this car at about 185,000 to 190,000 miles on it, at around 200,000 miles had to replace the clutch, other than and regular maintenence, a couple starters batteries and tires over the life of the car, it has been the best. Looking for another one soon"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The little suv that could

By on Tuesday, April 14, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought my sidekick with a little over 150000. I was the most dependable suv I have ever have, even through all of the things that I put it through. I absolutely loved it, and would still have it if I hadn't totaled it. I definitely think it stands up and competes with jeep and other renowned four wheel drive vehicles. The engine is a little sluggish on hills and doesn't have alot of power, although it still has enough to pull a full sized truck out of the mud. The engine can reach high RPM's with no worry of damage. Definitely a bulletproof little suv!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent little Machine

By on Friday, August 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great car, just do the schedule maintenence and this suv's are extremely reliable...! Fast drive for the car, comfy ride (above the cars crowd!) just make sure you keep the tires at the correct pressure. All and all we love them."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Suzuki Sidekick near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.