Go

2012 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 207 Ratings for the 2006 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next

Finally a keeper

By on Friday, November 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth drive, multi function vehicle"

Cons: "window seals need replacement, fast fading paint"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 2nd Grand Vitara, I had the older body style and when this one came out I was there to get one. I love the styling of the body, the car handles very well and drives smoothly. I have the best of both worlds, I can haul light weight trailers, fill my trunk area with mulch etc but still pack the family in for road trips. Since paying off the Grand Vitara I have not looked for a new car and do not even want to pass this one on to one of my kids. It's MINE and I want to keep it :) Truely a great car for the money."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great value in a small package

By on Wednesday, July 22, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love my grand vitara. I have owned mine for 2 years and I love it just as much as the day I bought it. This car can do anything. Great all around vehicle. I tow a lot of stuff, and It tows AMAZINGLY well for such a small SUV. Great Value"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This is the best car I have ever owned!

By on Friday, January 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable, and great in the snow!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been extremely dependable. I have not one time had any trouble with it. Great on gas for an SUV, about 25mpg. It is a sound car. Great in the snow. I simply love it. It's the best purchase I ever made."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very dependable

By on Thursday, March 31, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This vehicle is very good on ice and snow. No snow tires required. I don't care for the front beams on vehicle. I wish they were larger. This was my first purchase of an SUV and I have not been disappointed."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

good vehicle

By on Monday, July 5, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"did have to replace the factory tires early (about 20k), but the replacement tires still look brand new after another 30k. no other issues so far. getting ready to do the 60k maintenance. changed a headlight bulb and replaced the front pads, not bad for 4 years of ownership. cargo room is a little small but splurge for a roof box for long trips- it seems to double your cargo space."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Suzuki Grand Vitara near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.