Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2012 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 206 Ratings for the 2006 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next

Best value/4WD ever!

By on Saturday, December 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Low cost to maintain, great control in snow"

Cons: "somewhat frequent brake replacement"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Suzuki auto built in Japan, sold in US. The price was practically a steal. The vehicle is the best for winter driving w/ full-time AWD and 4WD option for greater control. My first Suzuki gave me 274,000 awesome driving miles with extremely low maintenance costs over the lifetime. This car is proving to be just as good a value, though brake replacement is more frequent than I would expect. Also, very impressed with the gas mileage (considering the AWD/4WD) and its power going up hills. So disappointed Suzuki has decided not to continue auto sales in US. I had committed to this brand for life for its value and reliability. I would especially recommend this car for young drivers for its low maintenance costs, reliability, safety, control"

16 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Great Value!

By on Monday, October 20, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Overall excellent rating as GV has been very reliable, plenty of power, decent gas mileage, great styling, teriffic value compared to RAV4 or CRV. Couple this with excellent factory warranty and you have a great value. Only complaint is the amount of road noise that drums in from the tires. Hoping when I change to a better quality tire (from factory original Yokohamas), road noise will diminish. It's quite loud down the freeway at 65mph!"

15 people out of 15 found this review helpful

My second Suzuki

By on Monday, August 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Sporty stylish looks good fuel economy!"

Cons: "If you need 4WD then get it!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love it. Well I have had the second Suzuki for over a year now and I think I will trade it for a 4WD. I love my Suzuki."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best ever!

By on Tuesday, March 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, Love the features for the price!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven this car for about just about 80,000 miles and have had no major problems! Just the typical car maintenance. This car can take on the MN weather with no worries with its AWD. I love the interior, you get the feel of an expensive SUV for less cha-ching. I feel you get your bang for your buck on this one! I Highly recomend this vehicle!!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love this vehicle!

By on Thursday, January 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value, back seats fold down, I sit up high"

Cons: "3 point steering wheel, inadequate visors."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it new in 2006, still driving and loving it 8 years later! Everything fits in the back, love it!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Suzuki Grand Vitara near Honolulu. See local deals