Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2012 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 206 Ratings for the 2006 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next

Great Value!

By on Monday, October 20, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Overall excellent rating as GV has been very reliable, plenty of power, decent gas mileage, great styling, teriffic value compared to RAV4 or CRV. Couple this with excellent factory warranty and you have a great value. Only complaint is the amount of road noise that drums in from the tires. Hoping when I change to a better quality tire (from factory original Yokohamas), road noise will diminish. It's quite loud down the freeway at 65mph!"

15 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Love this vehicle!

By on Thursday, January 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value, back seats fold down, I sit up high"

Cons: "3 point steering wheel, inadequate visors."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it new in 2006, still driving and loving it 8 years later! Everything fits in the back, love it!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best ever!

By on Tuesday, March 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, Love the features for the price!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven this car for about just about 80,000 miles and have had no major problems! Just the typical car maintenance. This car can take on the MN weather with no worries with its AWD. I love the interior, you get the feel of an expensive SUV for less cha-ching. I feel you get your bang for your buck on this one! I Highly recomend this vehicle!!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Never back to the dealer

By on Sunday, April 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "low maintenance"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had this vehicle for 6 years and it has never been back to the dealer for warranty work. All I have done is routine maintenance on this vehicle. best value for the money!!I will continue to buy suzuki"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love this car...average gas mpg is 25.

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,145

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, worth the price Gas mileage is great"

Cons: "no gas light when tank nears empty."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

day we picked her up

"I love this car, we have the luxury model, love driving it, gets better gas mileage than our dodge calibur did and has a bigger engine. Love all the automatic controls for lights, air conditioning. Only thing missing is a gas light when tank is low, its a minor issue, I really enjoy this car and all its features."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

day we picked her up

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Suzuki Grand Vitara near Honolulu. See local deals