Go

2008 Suzuki Forenza

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.2
Out of 10

Based on 393 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    6.7/10
    Quality
    6.4/10
  • Reliability
    7.0/10
    Performance
    6.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.0/10
    Styling
    7.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next

It's still runs

By on Monday, August 3, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Amenities inside, Great for learners."

Cons: "Performance, replacement parts availability, mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Perhaps the worst mpg for a 4 cyl. on the road, 26hwy at 110+/-8hp? If its get up and go you want, dont think about it. If you thought your chevy cobalt or cavalier is a drag, think again! I had a cavalier before this and I miss it every single day. Everything else is ok except replacing parts, just not everything is offered online or in parts stores like the strut springs. Its comfortable inside i dont know about the back seat though but up front it's decent. Amenities i would rate above average but its performance kills me, I cant get over it. The only reason I still have this thing on wheels is because its paid off."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

ONLY ONE dealer in the entire state.

By on Sunday, October 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,900

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Cute car. Sound system is decent."

Cons: "Unless you know a good mechanic forget it!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have had multiple service problems. I have had to return to the dealer eight times for the same problem. The "check engine light " turns itself on and off. Most service problems can be related to lack of training. Recently the drivers door mechanism broke and I couldn't get out. The dealer doesn't stock most parts and you have to wait days for parts."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

i dont like this car

By on Friday, May 1, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"i own a car and they have had to replace the whole car because it had so many issues with it i had to replace trans, air bags, tire gage and several other thigns and i never GOT INTO A ACCIDENT with the car or never ran off the road with it"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

down from s.c.

By on Tuesday, April 7, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car. Great handling. Very comfortable ride, even though it seems to be a little close to the road. Great gas mileage..around 24 around the city and 34 on the highway. Great sound system with MP3, which I love. Lots of room for an economy car. I highly recommend this car for anyone who wants to get the most car for the money."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great, little sedan!

By on Friday, January 16, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"So I went from a 2000 Monte Carlo LS to a 2008 Suzuki Forenza base more or less, mind you. Granted that this is a sedan and not a sports coupe I am extremely satisified with it. The handling is excellent! The off-the-line performance is great, it's getting to the high speeds that causes a drag. If you need a car to buzz around the city and get you where you need to go this is it! And I dare say those rally and street car enthusiasts, this would be a cheap car to really add valuable performance to. So, in the end, best bang for the buck, first new car and not regretting it one bit!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Suzuki Forenza near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement