To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2002 Suzuki Aerio

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 231 Ratings for the 2002 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next

EXCEPTIONAL VALUE FOR THE MONEY~~!!

By on Friday, September 4, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"After having owned and paid HUGE prices for Volvos, BMWs, Mercedes and Cadillac, decided to try this Suzuki Aerio SX, AWD, after renting it on vacation over 5 years ago. Glorious driving position, has been ultra reliable (with regular recommended services, of course), and full array of features not even available in some of those other MUCH more costly cars. This car is a go there, have fun en route sort of vehicle, and no complaints about quality! One of the last still built in Japan for Suzuki, prior to their going to the Daewoo manufacturer for the news ones!! Tall in the saddle, gas sipper, GREAT in snow and ice here in Seattle last winter . . . glided right past all the alleged 4 wheeler SUVs in ditches along the way . . . and a very sure footed car on wet roads as well! A tad too low in clearance for 'deep' snows, but otherwise, ideal in bad weather! Have been getting mid-20s in city and mid-30s highway on Regular fuel . . . no complaints with its frisky performance, either. Overtakes everything without effort; jets onto freeway ramps and merges like a dream. Thank you, Suzuki, for the Aerio SX all wheel drive; only regret you're not still manufacturing this model!!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Okay Car

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"This car has been very good for me. The only real problem I had was when I had an accident. It took over 4 months for my car to be fixed because the parts are in an overseas warehouse. It's also a hassle to take it to a dealership because there is only one in my area that is an hour away. But for a first car it's very reliable and it's really good at gas."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle - Suzuki Aerio

By on Wednesday, May 25, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable, good price, visibility"

Cons: "Low front bumper"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned this car for a few years. I can say the low front bumper is annoying but, you get use to it. Overall, this car has treated me really well. At first, I questioned why they are not popular in America. I was later informed that this Japanese car just couldn't get a foothold in our competitive market. However, is extremely popular in other countries. I have kept up on maintenance and it runs like a champ. It is pretty small and actually has quite a bit of power for its size. All I have replaced has been completely maintenance. It has good handling, good brakes, and great visibility. Some great pros are this car has no wires to regularly replace with spark plugs and uses a drive chain instead of belt. This has definitely taken the maintenance bill down for me. I love this car and I would recommend it to others, especially to new drivers. It is very reliable."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

good But

By on Saturday, July 7, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"The plastic bumpers are very low and get scraped easily. Would like to see a center console or trade for passenger arm rest. Very dependable"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very good value

By on Sunday, December 6, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Value"

Cons: "Tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"One of the best values if you're utilitarian about car travel (ie commuting for the lowest price tag). One major flaw that i've heard from most owners are the tires. Something about this car damages the tires. You get flats every 20,000 miles or so."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Suzuki Aerio near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.