To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2009 Subaru Tribeca

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 207 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next

Reliable, Stylish

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Interior cabin, unique exterior, car-like ride"

Cons: "None yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife and I love this car. We prefer this body style over the current. People are surprised by its 7 seat capacity. In fact, I took it tailgating with 7 guys, and all our gear. It was tight, but we all fit in! Extremely reliable, I've never had any issues with any of the mechanicals. The only time the car is in the shop is for oil changes, tune ups and to change the brakes (which has only been once). The interior trim is tight"

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Subaru's best

By on Friday, July 11, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have this car for almost 2 years now. Owned 2 subarus before and this is the top of the line. Unmatched reliability and safety as well as comfort. The interior design is the most unique in its class. Only cons I would mention: could do better on fuel (though this one is still better then most equivalent SUVs I know)."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 4, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought this car because my wife fell in love with the enterior styling. Have grown to love it myself. After discussing with an engineer, I have never used premium fuel-he suggested that it was only required to get a slightly higer HP rating for the 3 liter engine and I still get decent milage (16-24) and power Pros: Interior design, roomy rear seating,overall comfort,safety Cons: Buzzy engine, driver arm rest too low to be comfortable, outdated tail-light styling heated seats heat only in center of seats"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love It!

By on Wednesday, February 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my Tribeca for almost a year now and I still love driving it! I have the tow package and the trany coolers, and have towed a Jeep Cherokee out of a ditch. So it does have plenty of power. I drove from Eugene, OR to Bend, OR through a snow storm and had no problems slipping at all (no chains or studded tires), and I was driving much faster than anyone else on the road. I highly recommend the Tribeca. My only complaint is from my passengers about the hard and uncomfortable back seat."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Monday, December 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, safety, good for towing, roomy"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am reaching the point of trading but I love this car. It is comfortable for long drives and has good lumbar support. Go for it. Only problem...not a guzzler but not economical either"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Subaru Tribeca near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.