Go

2010 Subaru Outback

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 269 Ratings for the 2010 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next

Love this car

By on Thursday, December 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "AWD, Mileage, Handling, Versatility, Snow"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car that I bought new as I usually keep cars till they wear out. I fully expect this car to last to 200,000 miles or more. I use this car to transport kayaks and bikes and it is perfect in that regard. It drives better in the snow than a Jeep. Its low center of gravity gives one a great feeling of solidity and security. This car has quickly become my favorite vehicle ever."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

.is the best vehicle by far that I have owned

By on Sunday, July 31, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 20+ vehicles in my lifetime and this is the best by far. At 92K I have only recently put new tires on it, and rear brakes. I will definitely buy another Subaru!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love my Subaru

By on Thursday, May 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just bought a 2010 Outback. I had driven a 2006 Subaru Forester for 4 years, put 88,000 miles on it and found it to be incredibly reliable. After having a baby, I needed more interior space. I looked at lots of different cars, but none compared to the Outback. It has far more rear leg room and cargo space than any other vehicle I could find (without getting into the mega-huge SUVs). It's a nice ride. I got the Outback in black, and it's a really sharp looking car. And I think it's the safest car for traveling with baby. If this Outback proves to be as reliable as my old Forester, I doubt I'll ever buy anything but a Subaru again."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love my Subaru

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handles great in the snow. Gets reasonable mileag"

Cons: "Hubby hates the seat belt beeper"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I like just about everything about the car. The only downside is that the mileage isn't as good as I hoped it would be. I do a lot of start and stop driving, so my avg mpg is only about 25. There have been 2 or 3 minor recall items that would have been a real pain if I lived further from the dealership."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Pleasurable to drive

By on Friday, July 23, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We have owned 12 other Subarus and we must state that this is by far the best!! We've always felt that the rear seating and legroom needed improvement, and the all new design certainly provides that. It has outstanding reliability combined with superior fit and finish."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Subaru Outback near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.