Go

2006 Subaru Legacy

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 297 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next

This is the best car I've ever owned.

By on Tuesday, June 7, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Turbo engine, AWD handling, reliability"

Cons: "low gas mileage, seats are starting to show wear."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned my 2006 Subaru Legacy GT since 2007 after purchasing it with 6k miles. It has been the best car I've ever owned because the turbo engine is very responsive, the all-wheel drive handling is great and there have been no issues with reliability. The only downside of this car is the gas mileage. I average 22-24 MPG in the city and about 27 on the highway. Not great. But that's what you should expect from an AWD Turbo engine car. I've heard that these cars can have failing turbos leading to engine failure but I've not experienced that. As long as you check oil levels consistently and add a bit when needed and keep up with the maintenance schedule, this car will last a long time. I normally only keep cars for five or six years. I've had this one for over nine years because it is so great. Best. Car. Ever."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good Value for Money

By on Friday, April 11, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this car new in 2002. The car preforms well in the snow, and is comfortable to drive. The only drawbacks are MPG, and the fact that it only came in 4 cylinder engine; a 6 cylinder engine would make the car preform even better."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nice car

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"Nice car, AWD is good in bad weather. 2000-2003 some have headgasket problem. Seats uncomfortable for long distance travel."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this Car

By on Monday, July 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my first Subaru and I am convinced that I will never buy another brand of car again. We have had the car for 4 years and have only made 2 repairs for electronic problems. It handles great in the snow and is very comfortable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Fast, Secure, Compitent, Allstar!!

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "realiable, compitent, safe, athletic, really fun"

Cons: "paint chips easily"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased the car with 40k last year. Wow this beauty is so much more then compitent. I love this body style so much more then the new one. I have the auto, which needs an extra gear. The trans can get alittle lost or vague sometimes too. Milage is good but not great but what you get from this car is soooo much more then just commuter joy! Seats are very good but could use larger side bolster for the twisties. Sound system is great. Build quality really high, great materials and feel, no rattles Car is glued to the ground in the snow. my buddy who has a new A4 2T is envious. Enough said"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Subaru Legacy near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.