To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2008 Subaru Impreza

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 314 Ratings for the 2008 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 ... 63 | Next

amazing

By on Thursday, March 18, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I almost become depressed when I drive my wife's car instead of my WRX. The car is absolutely amazing. The only issue i had was the heavy snow this past winter, where i had to purchase artic snow tires for about 600 bucks, but well worth it."

Fast and Fun

By on Saturday, February 13, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Easy to mod. Way overpriced. Fun to drive. Gas mileage could be better and actually gets better when an intake and performance exhaust is installed, provided you have a good tune. Can seat 4 comfortably, as long as you dont have really tall people in the back. 5 is pushing it though. Handling is great with the stock tires and a strut tower brace."

extensive repairs

By on Wednesday, February 10, 2010

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"This car had major engine problems at less then 6 months old. Almost a year old and the timing belt shredded and the underbody covering fell off. Its now been in the shop for 24 days in less then a year."

Great fun, expensive insurance

By on Wednesday, January 6, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I own a 2008 Corvette Z51 and now a 2009 Subaru WRX 5-door Premium and to be blunt, the insurance is more than $50 a month more for full coverage then the vette was. Idea, get a quote first to see if it works for you. But please remember this is an AWD vehicle so the value of building these cars from the ground up is huge in my mind. Other than that, the car is awesome, it is a sheer pleasure to drive. Opt for the short throw shifter! the other one is extremely spongy. The premium version with the higher end stereo is still iffy at best, and the iPod Integration is about the norm for new vehicles for interaction. It works, but not to the extent of what most people want. I get MPG of 21-22 all around and for me living in Germany on the Autobahn. Some may here a clunk if they shift hard, this is because the transmission mount is cheap, opt for the STi version if you can, its worth its weight in gold. Extremely fun to drive, plenty of cargo space with the seats down, turning radius makes fun of an Evo. If you want a car that you can tow some friends with, great punch, good mileage for an AWD turbo, then this is for you. If you want it for "opposite gender" appeal, then it'll have to grow on you, a lot."

By on Sunday, December 27, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 ... 63 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Subaru Impreza near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.