ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2008 Subaru Impreza

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 314 Ratings for the 2008 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 ... 63 | Next

Bang for the Buck

By on Saturday, July 31, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Car performs amazingly on all levels. Drives better than my four wheel drive truck in the snow, and handles turns like a race car in the summer months. Is extremely comfortable and has many luxuries of a higher end vehicle. The handling in this car is above amazing. I find few problems with it.It seems to be a little slower with the automatic transmission than the manuals i test drove, however is not underpowered by anymeans. Missing a few modern luxurys that you can get threw options like blue tooth connectivity. I would buy another one in a hearbeat, just wish i had a little more giddy up, probably will upgrade to the WRX next go. But this car has convinced me i will be a subaru owner for life. It is extremely reliable and durable and has the warranty to back it up."

By on Saturday, July 31, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Fast, Fun, and Practical

By on Wednesday, July 21, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"True, it's not cheap, but you get all the bang for your buck. Way more power than previous WRXs, combined with the same rally-inspired handling makes for a fantastic drive. The 4-door is practical too, plenty of room for cargo and passengers."

2010 2.5i

By on Friday, July 16, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned Subaru's since 1982, and I love them. What you get for the money, no one else can come close. I wish Subaru would try and get a little better performance out of the boxer 4, it's a great engine, but needs a little more power 136whp/136 torque are unempressive. I put WRX/STI parts on the car, really stands out. The pink springs really helps the suspension work better, I have owned 2 WRX's, and it really handles as good or better. You really can't do alot of tuning on this car,because of the snorkus, you can't use a cold air intake, unless you want trouble down the line with running rich or lean resulting in engine problems. The only thing you can do is put an better flowing air filter in the stock air box. An aftermarket exhaust, is really overkill vs the stock set up, so you are left with either having the entire engine worked on to get more performance, or putting your own turbo kit on, in that case just put the money into a WRX. If they could achieve 165 whp/165 torque, it would be a great bargain for the money !!!!!!!"

New Subaru Fan

By on Sunday, July 11, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've never owned a Subaru in my life, but I was impressed with the style and performance of the WRX. I've had it now for a little over 6 months and I love it. It fast and fun to drive."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 ... 63 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Subaru Impreza near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.