Go

2008 Subaru Impreza

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 313 Ratings for the 2008 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 63 | Next

Tuff Reliable and Fuel Efficient

By on Thursday, August 1, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Tuff and Reliable"

Cons: "I can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the 2010 2.5i 4 Dr Sedan. I've owned since brand new and drove it Cross Country, Rural, and City for 3 full years, and NEVER had an issue with this Great Car. I've averaged 25 MPG City and 30+ on the Highway at normal speeds. First car that never had an issue in my life. No warranty issues, mechanical, or options problems to this day. I love it!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Fun Car

By on Sunday, February 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very fun to drive. I commute about 45 miles to work everyday and it makes the drive a lot less of a hassle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Winter Vehicle

By on Thursday, November 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive in the snow!!"

Cons: "Can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love my Impreza, especially in the winter. I drive about 600 miles a week. Living in Alaska, having a vehicle that handles the snow and ice is a must. This car is a dream on icy roads. I have excellent control and comfort. I've put 75,000 miles on this car and have had minimal maintenance costs. I get my oil changed about every 6 months. Other than the brakes, I haven't had to put any money into the car. It still drives brand new. If you are looking for a car that is dependable and has minimal upkeep costs, this is it. Plus the gas mileage is pretty good. I get 30 mpg on the highway and about 24 in town. Can't complain in any way. Thank you, Subaru!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Hands down best bang-for-the-buck!

By on Monday, September 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "best price point ever, extremely fun, fast, awd, subaru, boxer motor, easy to clean seats"

Cons: "low quality paint"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Out in the wild.

"How can you beat ~25k for a turbocharged, all wheel drive car with a 0-60 under 5 seconds? Powerful and fun, yet still economical, 4-door, and comfortable as a daily driver. This is the best car I've ever owned, and I don't think I'll ever beat the value of this car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Out in the wild.

just picked it up

By on Sunday, November 28, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"i just picked my 2010 Subaru impreza outback wagon from my dealer, I bought it used with 2717 miles on it. I drove the vehicle 300 miles the first day in the snow and i love it. This is my 2nd Subaru and got a great deal on the car, this car is amazing and i look forward to driving may more miles"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 63 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Subaru Impreza near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.