To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2004 Subaru Impreza

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 882 Ratings for the 2002 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 177 | Next

I really enjoy my 06 WRX Limited sedan!

By on Thursday, January 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,453

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "AWD, body styling, leather, 6 disc, sun roof, fun"

Cons: "premium gas, rear seat doesnt go down, cheap radio"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

My 06 Wrx Limited in Downtown Detroit, MI #FWDLOL

"Really like my Wrx, only real complaint is the back seat doesn't go down. There is a pass thru in the middle of the seats but its not even big enough to get my snowboard thru. The AWD is great in the snow though, with snow tires I have yet to lose full control. Average 21 mpg and the exhaust sound is one of a kind! Highly recommend!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My 06 Wrx Limited in Downtown Detroit, MI #FWDLOL

The WRX has been a great car to own

By on Friday, November 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Function buttons all have multiple uses."

Cons: "need heated side mirrors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"everything you touch is quality. The ride is smooth and quick. I have owned GTI-VW, Turbo-Eagle Talon, 327 SS Impala 1969, Mustang convertable 1969. Seats are adjustable to fit (I am short)."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Loved this car the 2 years i had it.

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: equity

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fast, fun, sporty, turbo, reliable."

Cons: "Oil filter location,fuel economy,Fabric dimples."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I researched a variety of cars before choosing this one 2 years ago. I wanted something sporty and 4 doors. This one fit the bill perfectly. I paid a premium just to get blue color that Subaru enthusiast love. The first time i drove a wrx i felt like i was in a tank, i felt secure and i could literary feel the car grip the ground with all wheel drive. This car was great during the winter, no excuses for coming into work late because of a snow storm. It was definitely very peppy even though is was the little brother of the STI. Even though i put performance parts on this car (i took it from 220 hp to 285 safely) I had absoulutley no problems with it, with or without performance parts. My favorite feature even though this may not sound like much, i loved the cup holder that popped out of the dash. Some of the things i didn't like about the car. Stock sound was not that impressive. The fabric that covered the seats was nice but poppy seeds to dirt got stuck in the dimples and was hard to clean. Oil filter was a huge pain to get to under the car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love them so much I own two!

By on Thursday, October 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Subaru's are the best New England car because of the all wheel drive. I used to only drive 4wd trucks but this car goes better than any truck in the snow and gets double the fuel economy. I personally like Imprezas of all years but the Wrx is the ultimate. With the aggressive styling of the imposing hood scoop, rally style fog lights and stance, other motorists know whats in the rear view mirror and soon to be in front of them. The interior is very roomy and functional yet sporty so it is a great daily driver. For the enthusiast it offers a great base for modifications."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

95k, so far - so great.

By on Monday, June 7, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Owned since new - 95k on the car & its perfect. I drive it hard, use the power... nothing is wrong with the car. Two sets of tires, one set of brakes, oil changes - thats it. Clutch is fine, interior is holding up... great car. The car has done many dirt mountain passes (not taking it easy), been offroad many times, eats up the snow & rain and is one of the best all weather cars I've owned. A++"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 177 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Subaru Impreza near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.