To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1996 Subaru Impreza

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 261 Ratings for the 1993 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 53 | Next

this car is all around worth every penny and more

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 242,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, reliable,saves money on repair cost,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"SUBARU there is no other out there that can compare to this car its not the fastest or even the best looking but this car is unstopable in many ways. my impreza l 2.2 has been in and out of more then any car deserves to be put thru and time after time it never fails to amaze. alot of people say as long as it gets from a to b then thats all that matters, well the sube goes from a-and every where in between and right back to a and with confidence and pride."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

dependable

By on Tuesday, February 15, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"With basic maintenance and a little care, this car could just keep going"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best car i've owned

By on Friday, March 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"great overall, only a few minor problems. seats are uncomfortable on long trips, slight rust behind rear wheels, and my AC doesn't work"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Exceeded my expectations!!

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this car specifically for driving from the central valley up to bear valley ski resort every weekend, and it's been through 2 snow seasons of driving up there every weekend (I put over 30K miles on it in a year!) and I have yet to have any problem that prevented me from doing that! I just change the oil every 3K miles and keep my tune-ups up to date and she is on the road! Even on icy, snow covered roads, my Subaru troops right through! I love it!! I'll never get anything but Subaru from here on out!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Extremely Reliable, Great in Snow

By on Wednesday, February 6, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had a '96 for over 6 years and Ilove it. I'm now looking to upgrade to a newer version. We've had 3 feet of snow this winter and as usual it works great. I definately recommend this vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 53 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Subaru Impreza near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.