Go

2006 Subaru Forester

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 388 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 78 | Next

Love this car!

By on Friday, October 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 221,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable and safe, especially in bad weather"

Cons: "Loud wind noise at highway speeds."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my Subaru for 8 years and have been very happy with it. We have had a few repairs over the years (A/C, head gasket, and some minor things). It has finally died (2 cylinders have no compression), but we used it pretty hard and were not very reliable about keeping up with maintenance. It has always gotten us safely through rain, sleet, snow, ice, and on our rough, dirt, unplowed driveway. It was struck by lightning once and only blew a few fuses. We're currently shopping for another Subaru."

17 people out of 17 found this review helpful

fantastic, comfortable, cost effective,safe

By on Saturday, January 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Too bad it is no longer available"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best Forester. Great for seniors and women. Great for arthritis limited people. Easy in and out access. The newer ones (2009)and newer are too big, too low milage and too expensive. Too bad they changed a great car."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Reliable Workhorse

By on Sunday, April 19, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned 17 vehicles, 5 of them being Saabs, and found myself falling in love with this versatile little workhorse. I've loaded it full of firewood, muddy dogs & camping gear, but when it's cleaned up, could proudly drive it out to Sat. night dinner. No problems whatsoever."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great little car

By on Tuesday, January 6, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Fun to drive. '04 XT is quick and handles well. Default vehicle when the weather turns bad. Rear seat room is limited with tall drivers... kids (in seats) are tight. Paint dings easily, but a solid car. A bit noisy on the highway. Premium fuel is annoying. Gas milage is OK / not great. SAFE -- our first got totaled in a head to head, but everyone was A-OK including our 6mo old; we bought another."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned!

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, reliability, comfort, safety, versatility"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2006 Subaru Forester now has 102,000 miles, and I have never had a single problem with it. It's comfortable, safe, goes places most other cars could not go, and gets 27 to 31 mpg on the highway. Over the years, I've owned VWs, Toyotas, Nissans, Fords, Chrysler products, and GM products. Of all these cars, my 2006 Subie is simply the best. I liked it so much I bought a new 2014 Subaru Forester."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 78 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Subaru Forester near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.