To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2005 Subaru Baja

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 203 Ratings for the 2003 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next

Great Vehicl

By on Saturday, July 5, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Your typical Subaru. Goes anywhere in any weahter condtion. Great gas mileage. Extremely versatile. To bad Subaru discontinued the Baja."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Little Vechicle

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"'Traded my Jeep Wranger in for my Baja. Just couldn't deal with the gas mileage. The Baja does everything I could with my Jeep/with great gas mileage. Even though it's a Turbo, it still gets great gas mileage. The only areas I gave it a 4 in comfort, sytling and quality were all to be expected. It's a compact SUV. But for the price/it's wonderful. I think Subaru made a big mistake removing this vehicle from the production line (2006 was last year)."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love my "cruck"

By on Tuesday, February 7, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, other people love it!"

Cons: "Wind noise, not great seats for long trips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a perfect little car-truck for someone who does not need a heavy-duty pickup. I purchased a locking leather top for the truck bed so I can lock up my luggage on trips. This car is now 9 years old -- I have the yellow one and everywhere I go people ask me about my cute little car. One couple wanted to buy it on the spot. It gets about 27 mpg. The truck bed has a pass-thru to the car when the rear seats are folded -- I have hauled extension ladders, etc. The only drawbacks are wind noise on the highway and not the greatest seats for long trips (I tend to drive 14 hours in a day). The other is that the items in the truck bed get wet in a heavy rain or a car wash -- the custom Subaru optional top is not waterproof."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

fun car

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my second Subaru, I had Subaru GL before this one and I put over 220,000 miles on it. Very reliable car. Now I am in love with my Baja, it's pretty fast and fun to drive. I have taken it from Alabama to Seattle and I had a great time driving this car. It was actually quite comfortable, considering the distance driven. Can't wait for some snow!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

recommendation

By on Sunday, March 16, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"needs a better performance program (more aggressive accelleration, better use of power), and, maybe better mileage, but otherwise i'd not trade this baby for anything. it can carry a washer + dryer or 2 refrigerators, and 10 foot lumber, is a sports car, a sedan, a truck all in one. love it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Subaru Baja near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.