Go

2006 Subaru B9 Tribeca

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 207 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next

Great Value and Reliability

By on Monday, November 30, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"We leased this vehicle new three years ago and have now purchased it. It is primarily my wifes car although we use it for the family for ski and beach vacations. Currently has 22,000 trouble free miles on it. Been a great SUV. Love the room inside and the layout of the interior. Front grill is a bit ugly but the side lines and back are very attractive and well designed. Makes it hard to distinguish from the other high end SUVs (Lexus & Infinity). Very driveable car..excellent smooth braking system...only negative is the acceleration. It is has a tendency to pause for a second or so when accelerating from 20 or 30 MPH to enter onto a highway at speed. Once it gets past the pause however it speeds up very well. It is very comfortable for 5 people."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Tribeca

By on Tuesday, March 15, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my car I will not trade it until I can get a new Tribeca that gets better gas mileage. As of 2011 the gas mileage has not changes in newer models. I have looked around and can find a better value for my dollar. I love the way the Tribeca drives, it has all the luxury I could ask for. Forever a Subaru Driver"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

My favorite auto ever!

By on Monday, January 5, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My husband surprised me with this car 3 years ago. It is my favorite car I have ever owned. We live in the mountains and it handles like a champ in the slush and ice."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Reliable, Stylish

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Interior cabin, unique exterior, car-like ride"

Cons: "None yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife and I love this car. We prefer this body style over the current. People are surprised by its 7 seat capacity. In fact, I took it tailgating with 7 guys, and all our gear. It was tight, but we all fit in! Extremely reliable, I've never had any issues with any of the mechanicals. The only time the car is in the shop is for oil changes, tune ups and to change the brakes (which has only been once). The interior trim is tight"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Saturday, December 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my 2nd Subaru and will own no other. I bought it for driving in the snow. It out does most trucks. Very reliable with the traction control."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Subaru B9 Tribeca near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.