Go

2004 Saturn VUE

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 1010 Ratings for the 2002 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 202 | Next

one of my best- I still wish I had my 70 chevelle

By on Wednesday, May 7, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "easy driving"

Cons: "Tires are 17 inch which are truck tires and costly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 20+ cars in my life. This one has given me years of service and reliability. I can understand why GM stopped making them. They lasted toooo long. I am considering replacing the engine if and when it finally goes instead of buying new. The only drawback I have with it is that the buckets are not comfortable on long trips and the gas milage never went above 24. With a six cylinder that isn't too bad. So far I have over 225000 miles on the car-mostly freeway miles up and down 95 on the east coast."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

GREAT VEHICLE

By on Saturday, July 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Just the right size, not to big or small, great gas mileage, looks like new"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"GREAT VUE,REASONABLE PRICE TAG, NO MECHANCIAL ISSUES, CHANGE OIL, REPLACE TIRES WHEN NEEDED. THE SATURN VUE 2006 HAS NO TIMING CHANGE, WHICH IS ANOTHER GREAT FEATURE. PLUS GREAT GAS MILEAGE. VEHICLE IS GOING TO MY DAUGTHER AND GRANDCHILDREN, HATE TO GET RID OF IT, BUT THEY NEED A VEHICLE. ALSO, HAS HELD ITS VALUE. SO SORRY SATURN IS OUT OF BUSINESS, IT'S AN AMERICAN MADE VEHICLE. GM SHOULD OF KEPT SATURN AND GOT RID OF ANOTHER ONE OF THEIR PRODUCTS. THANK YOU,"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

177,000 miles with no problems!

By on Monday, September 19, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 177,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "The V6/5spd Auto is very reliable"

Cons: "Road Noise due to plastic body"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have owned it for 8 years, bought a lease turn in. 177,000 miles with no problems! Regular maintenance by the factory recommendations and it just keeps going. Front wheel hubs are the only items outside normal maintenance listed in the manual. Car never once stranded us. Only caution is not all Saturn years are created equal. Saturn sourced major parts from different suppliers in different years, do your research, this Vue has the V6 and Auto. I think 2004 and earlier have a different engine/trans, don't get one of those without checking it out."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

more comfortable then my Escape or my old Santa Fe

By on Wednesday, January 8, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "its not a gas hog, and maint has been low"

Cons: "its not a speedy suv but it makes up for it in com"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I've owned several smaller suv's and actully liked driving this Saturn Vue most of all. the combo of size, fuel milage and interior space has made it my prefference to own so far..."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I did not go wrong with this vehicle!

By on Monday, October 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 222,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "AWD, Honda V-6, pretty good MPG, hauled tons"

Cons: "fit and finish GM quality, not Honda quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My View of My Vue!

"I have had my 2004 Saturn Vue V-6 AWD with the great Honda V-6 in it since day one and I have NEVER been disappointed with this vehicle. I guess I am one of the fortunate ones because all I have ever done to this vehicle are brakes, tires, and oil changes and a transmission fluid flush. This has been, by far, the most reliable, trust-worthy vehicle and I wish I could go back and buy another one cause I would. It now has almost 222,000 miles on it and it just now needs new sway bars, an ABS sensor and a differential coupling. I am giving it up, sad to say, but I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a great AWD, vehicle."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

My View of My Vue!

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 202 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Saturn VUE near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.