To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2000 Saturn S-Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 180 Ratings for the 2000 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next

Execellent gas mileage, very minor repairs.

By on Sunday, May 5, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have owned this car for over 4 years. This car is just fantastic, reliability,quality of construction is execellent! Plus our gas mileage is out of this world,,,,40 MPG in the city, and 55MPG on the highway! We plan on keeping this car for as long as possible."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

WONDERFUL

By on Sunday, October 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i bought this car used in '05 with 67,000 miles on it... it's now 2011, i've had minimal repairs (basic upkeep, minor body work from collisions) and the car is still going strong; we have travelled the country coast to coast together several times. Aprox. 40mpg- highway-. It's paid for, and gets great gas milage; is reliable... what more could you ask for??"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Friday, November 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Cute, reliable, great value, easy to fix."

Cons: "A bit small for a sedan."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is simply the best car I have owned yet. It is stylish, comfortable, good on gas and very reliable. It is on the small side for a 4 door. The paint is still glossy and mine is a 2002!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great value for my money!

By on Monday, November 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, Gas Mileage, Reliable"

Cons: "Different Brakes (But not terrible)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is my first car and I've driven it primarily out of three cars in my driveway. I prefer driving my Saturn as it is always a comfortable feel and I always look forward to my next drive. Being behind the wheel of a Saturn is satisfaction all it's own. Hitting the open road is it's next great quality. Cornering in the Saturn is phenomenal with such reactive steering as opposed to other cars where you must start turning the wheel before you but the indicator on. The accelerator feels firm and doesn't launch you or force tire spin with a minor tap like other cars do. It gently propels you with a normal touch (bit of a different story for lead foots). This obviously isn't a race car, but it still can go fast and you can still make the tires squeal should you want. My only problem is the brakes. It's not that they are bad -- It's just that I feel they could be a bit better. It feels like it takes a bit more pressure for the brakes to work the way most cars do. I can still stop when I need to stop in case of an emergency, but I wish I didn't have to push down that extra amount. The gas mileage is one of the best advantages to this car. Play your cards right and you can squeeze 400 miles from one tank."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

good basic car, very economical

By on Friday, August 1, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "inexpensive and economical"

Cons: "intake man. gasket problem 98-01,not very powerful"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a good car for around town. It's a bit small and the seats have no lumbar support,so long trips or extended highway use would depend on your back and if you mind being one of the smaller cars on the highway. I get about 30mpg around town and 41mpg on the highway. It has been very reliable with the only real problem being the crimped intake manifold gasket, which I read was a manufacturing problem on the 98-01 cars, and was not an expensive fix. Other than that I've only had to do routine maintenance and replace normal wear parts. Overall it's been a very good car, and the plastic body is a plus as it doesn't rust or get parking lot dings."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Saturn S-Series near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.