Go

2006 Saturn Relay

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
5.8
Out of 10

Based on 145 Ratings for the 2005 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    6.2/10
    Quality
    6.0/10
  • Reliability
    6.4/10
    Performance
    6.6/10
  • Comfort
    7.1/10
    Styling
    7.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

Mediocre Vehicle

By on Saturday, April 5, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"Great ride when it was new! Had some 1 time issues w/the DVD player, power sliding door, & rear wiper motor. Had the moldings replace 2-3x. Defenite brake problems-rotors started going at 16,000 miles!!!!! After refacing 3x, they then replaced them, still under the warranty. Brake pads also replaced at 37,000 miles. Now at 46,000 miles & rotors are warped again!!! Tires on this Saturn at least made it to 41,000 miles! Other than the repeated front brake issues, a nice vehicle!!"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

What a Lemon!

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2008

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"Bought new and have been trying to dump this lemon ever since. Worst Saturn we've owned. Electrical problems, poor assessibility for children, too narrow and high to ride well, poor interior space. Been in the Saturn dealership so often they are aware that we might be consulting the Lemon Law to get out of it. The dealer seems very sorry that we have problems with this vehicle, but cannot get us out of it since it's value is plummeting faster than our pay-off point."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Saturn Minivan

By on Thursday, November 8, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle is very practical for the price. We got a deal on one that was a program vehicle. Gas mileage leaves me wishing I had bought a hybrid, but oh well with me and my wife's commute of less than 5 miles round trip each day, I can live with poor gas mileage"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Never again...

By on Monday, November 5, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"This was the worst vehicle I ever bought. To list the problems it has had would take too long. I will list some... ~ 4 different types of brake problems ~ 3 radios ~2 dvd players ~ windshield noise so loud you couldn't hear the radio and it was never fixed just made better ~ seatbelt not working ~ horn not working ~ issue with the sliding doors that have left me stranded in a parking lot because the doors wouldn't close I have a stack of service orders that over over 1/2 inch thick. Need I say more? Saturn customer service? The resolutions are insulting."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Pleased

By on Sunday, November 18, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"This van has been a good value for the money. It has been trouble free, fun to drive and the convenience features are awesome. I would like a lumbar adjustment on the front seats but otherwise great vehicle. And it doesn't look like a van!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Saturn Relay near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.