To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2005 Saturn Relay

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
5.8
Out of 10

Based on 145 Ratings for the 2005 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    6.2/10
    Quality
    6.0/10
  • Reliability
    6.4/10
    Performance
    6.6/10
  • Comfort
    7.1/10
    Styling
    7.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

Never again...

By on Monday, November 5, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"This was the worst vehicle I ever bought. To list the problems it has had would take too long. I will list some... ~ 4 different types of brake problems ~ 3 radios ~2 dvd players ~ windshield noise so loud you couldn't hear the radio and it was never fixed just made better ~ seatbelt not working ~ horn not working ~ issue with the sliding doors that have left me stranded in a parking lot because the doors wouldn't close I have a stack of service orders that over over 1/2 inch thick. Need I say more? Saturn customer service? The resolutions are insulting."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Pleased

By on Sunday, November 18, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"This van has been a good value for the money. It has been trouble free, fun to drive and the convenience features are awesome. I would like a lumbar adjustment on the front seats but otherwise great vehicle. And it doesn't look like a van!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Dont waste your money

By on Saturday, September 22, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"This is the 1st time I ever purchased new, thought I would a reliability. Just replaced tires for the 3rd time-van has 35,000 miles.THe molding replaced 4 times and the computer shut down 2 times in winter,left me without traction or abs. The sway bar has been replaced, wheel bearings,I could go on and on.Going to trade in before the warranty expires!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Nightmare

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"I couldn't begin to list everything that has gone wrong with my van. I will start by saying it's been in the shop over 20 times since July 2005 for a variety of problems. This week alone...it hasn't seen my driveway but for Thursday afternoon to Friday morning. I started bringing it back home Friday early afternoon but had to turn back around and drop it off again. Problems... ~ I'm on radio #3 and DVD player #2 ~ Both sliding doors have had issues...different issues with each door ~ Several different problems with ABS brakes ~ Extreme wind noise from windshield that was difficult to fix and now is still there but better ~ Needed rewiring because of ABS shorting out from a wire being too close to it ~ Sensor on tire detecting ABS brakes went bad ~ Rotors went bad under 30,000 miles The list goes on. I know Saturn has stopped making this vehicle. If you are thinking about buying one used...be careful. Not all vans had problems but many did."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great for the whole family

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"We've taken this vehicle on quite a few road trips and not only has it been very reliable but also very comfortable. The kids love the DVD player... and so do the adults! Would definitely recommend this vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Saturn Relay near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.