Go

2003 Saturn Ion

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 919 Ratings for the 2003 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 184 | Next

Most reliable vehicle, little maintenance.

By on Tuesday, September 2, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great mileage"

Cons: "Small back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned several, none of them were ever a problem. It requires very little maintenance, gets great mileage and is always dependable."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

186k and still going strong

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Good mpg, reliable, fine car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought this car used with 41k on it. I have put the last 145k on it and have had no real problems. Had to replace the ignition switch (free recall) and the computer on the engine ($250 fix). Besides normal maintenance oil, tires, brakes, etc nothing has gone wrong. Does not burn oil and has the origional clutch. Still average 31mpg per fill up. Paid $7000 back in 2007 and have gotten my moneys worth out of it."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Very reliable, and easy to drive, great gas milage

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas millage, reliable, GREAT cabin airfilter"

Cons: "repairs needed were covered by recall"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is one of the best cars I have owned. It is too bad that GM decided to discontinue the Saturn line. This car has been very reliable, with very little repairs needed. I love the OnStar. This is a great car for anyone, who doesn't want to worry about unexpected repairs, and OnStar is always there to help if emergency help is needed. The gas millage is great. In short, "I love my Saturn"."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love my Saturn. Wish Saturns were still made.

By on Friday, January 6, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,863

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "No longer made, but best value ever."

Cons: "No longer produced."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Cheapest car to maintain I have ever owned. Bought second-hand,I have owned this car longer than any other and spent less than half as much on repairs of any car I previously owned. No other brand compares to the value of Saturn! Wish I could buy a brand new Saturn when (and if) I need a new car. GM, bring back the Saturn."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This car has only had one owner.

By on Monday, September 12, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,745

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The car is in great condition. One owner/driver."

Cons: "Brakes might need to be done."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Right side of the Saturn

"This car has only one owner. The title is clean. I have put new tires on it with 75000 mile quar. from Cosco. All the fluids have been changed, new wiper blades, and all the filters changed inside the engine and inside the car. I have never had any problems with this car. I love the design of the interior and with the seats folding down and passenger side seat lying flat I can easily move large items like a couch. It is surprising how much one can fit into the car. I need to sell it to cover some financing due to loss of income from missing work due to illness. Otherwise I wouldn't sell it but I don't have a choice."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Right side of the Saturn

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 184 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Saturn Ion near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.