To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1998 Saab 900

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 162 Ratings for the 1994 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next

Nice drive, but expensive to repair

By on Thursday, September 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've enjoyed this 95 Saab 900SE with the V-6 for almost 7 years, bought it used in 2002, and it has been a fun vehicle, but when I've had to replace any parts it cost a pretty penny. But, that is the nature of the beast for european cars in the states, with no direct Saab dealers in the area. Everything must be shipped in from an adjacent state for repairs. On the other hand, it still turns heads when you go and take off. It is very nice and I still have a hard time thinking of getting rid of it, so I don't..."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Brings out the boy in me

By on Friday, March 6, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought my '98 Saab 900SE Turbo Convertible in May of 2005 with 127,000 miles on it. It was in excellent condition and was a one owner car according to Carfax. It is Mystic Blue with After Market alloys and is a real eye catcher. Get a lot of compliments on the car. Only major problem was the replacement of the coils twice but otherwise normal maintainence. Electronic panel readout and dash lighting work when they are in the right mood. Car handles great with the 5 speed manual and the Turbo boost really pushes the car when I want it to. I just bought 4 new Goodyear Eagle GT tires for the car (not on yet) and am looking forward to testing them. Have GY ASR's on now and they were great but time to replace them. Highly recommend the older Saabs, don't like the newer ones. Would buy one like it again!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Well built fun car

By on Sunday, November 30, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"150k miles, on year 4 now and thinking about a trade. Very reliable and good winter car in the snow and ice. Plenty of gittyup with an auto trans. Stong construction will protect you in fender benders even with the rag top. Performance and handling is excellent. Unless the top is down don't even think about putting anyone other than a munchkin in the back seat. Ahh, but when the top is down this is the best tanning machine ever made. Looking now to upgrade to a newer model or moving to the 9-3."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car we've owned

By on Wednesday, February 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought this car new in 1994 and it's still running strong. I agree with the previous reviewer that it drives like a 6 cyl, but without the added weight. With minor maintenance this car should last forever (14 years so far!) Just check the oil often and replace gaskets as needed."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

one of a kind vehicle

By on Sunday, February 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have two saab 900's. I have a 96 S 4 cylinder and a 95 se v6 and i love them both. they are very reliable, the v6 has 130k and the 4cyl. has 202k and running strong."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Saab 900 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.