Go

1995 Saab 900

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 162 Ratings for the 1994 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next

Been a Great Car, Just bought another Saab

By on Monday, May 7, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Upgraded to a newer model

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Really been a great car for me with minimal repairs or 8 years. Just bought a newer model liked the last one so much. Affordable Luxury !"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Loved my 1994 SAAB

By on Wednesday, December 30, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Gave my 1994 SAAB 900S to charity today after almost 16 years of use and 200K miles. Great car, handled well in the rain and snow. Fun to drive, but expensive to maintain. Needed a new gearbox and radiator, would have been second replacement for both."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Overlooked and Awesome

By on Wednesday, October 7, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle can be pricey to fix up, but as long as you take care of it, it will reward you with years of reliable, comfortable, fun driving. The key is to TAKE care of it. Saabs can be picky when it comes to type of oil, spark plugs, gasoline, etc..but do your homework and you won't be disappointed."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nice drive, but expensive to repair

By on Thursday, September 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've enjoyed this 95 Saab 900SE with the V-6 for almost 7 years, bought it used in 2002, and it has been a fun vehicle, but when I've had to replace any parts it cost a pretty penny. But, that is the nature of the beast for european cars in the states, with no direct Saab dealers in the area. Everything must be shipped in from an adjacent state for repairs. On the other hand, it still turns heads when you go and take off. It is very nice and I still have a hard time thinking of getting rid of it, so I don't..."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Friday, August 14, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I owned a 900s with 5 speed manual transmission for 12 years. Great gas mileage (30 combined driving fast; 36 max driving super conservatively). Everything else is good. Incredible storage capacity in hatchback with fold down seats."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Saab 900 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.