Go

2006 Saab 9-7X

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 128 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

Great suv

By on Wednesday, November 7, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"My Saab 97X is so easy to drive. It's not as big as alot of SUV's and much easier to handle. The seats are comfortable and there is plenty of leg and head room. It came loaded at the same price other SUV's come stripped. Only had 2 small (minor) cosmetic issues that my dealer fixed. Great vehicle at a reasonable price. I think the front is very modern and sleek, but the back end could use some updating. Overall, I HIGHLY recommend the Saab."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Disappointed after 1 yr

By on Monday, October 29, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought the 5.3i, everything fine very smooth driving, great in snow and cold weather, navigation and DVD are great in it. The only thing is that I've been in the shop for too many things lately and apparently no one can find the problem or knows how to fix it. Just today the key got stuck in the ignition and It wouldn't come out, I had to leave it at the dealer and see what happens...otherwise great vehicle. Hope you don't get a faulty one like me."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

It a nice SUV . Love the power even though an I6

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car for money and features"

Cons: "low mpg wind noise a"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Overall it is e very nice car .Love the AWD style comfort and its power. Dont like the MPG and wind noise on the highway."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car I ever owned

By on Friday, January 6, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Handles great,Mileage not so good,Good for towing,Cup holders are bad. Fun to drive. Love the all whell drive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Seems to be alright

By on Tuesday, December 6, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Suspension--Handles offramps easy at 65MPH!!!"

Cons: "Doesn't maintain value at all!!($5k in the hole!!)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 06 97-x a year ago and so far have replaced the HID headlights due to them just shutting off randomly($400) and the fly wheel($265) Other than that, it's been awesome.. Rides low to the grond compared to the Envoy or Trailblazer, but has more torque and better suspension... I don't like the way SAAB put their clearcoat on the front of the truck, wer'e starting to get little bubbles under the lip of the hood due to the road salt already and that will eventually turn to rust if the don't get it fixed.. Other than that, nice affordable luxury.The All-wheel-drive and stabilitrack is awesome since we live in Northern Indiana where it snows 6 mos out of the year..."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Saab 9-7X near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.