To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2005 Saab 9-7X

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 128 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

Well worth a look and drive.

By on Friday, February 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, luxury, fun to drive."

Cons: "Only one cup holder in front console."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great value and luxury in what is otherwise a Chevy TrailBlazer. Very quiet, very smooth ride, very luxurious interior. The only complaints about this SUV are 1) the SAAB purists who dismiss it because it was built in Ohio on the same assembly line as the TrailBlazer; and 2) the fact that there is only one cup holder in the front center console. Just price a generic SUV with all-wheel-drive, a V8 engine, in-dash Nav, leather, memory seats, etc. and see what the search engine returns...Jeep Grand Cherokees and Mercedes priced well above the cost of a clean, low mileage Saab 9-7x. Good hunting!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Buyer beware: worst SUV ever

By on Thursday, September 10, 2009

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

"I've owned my 9-7x for 15 months, and it's been in the shop 20 times. Yes, that's right, 20 times! Suspension components alone have been replaced 5 times, in addition to various other mechanical and electrical issues, and Saab is trying to tell me it's not a lemon. Buyer beware, you're best off not buying one of these."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

can't get it fixed

By on Thursday, September 24, 2009

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

"Bought in 2007 for what I now know is way too much. Value of the SUV has plummeted and I will never be able to get rid of it without a huge loss. Mechanical problems no one can fix and GM and dealer will not admit others have had same issue. But from reading reviews it seems like there are a good number of people out there with issues. Same problem in the shop 4 times and no resolution."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

BEST BUY , NO DOUBT !!! FUN !!!

By on Thursday, September 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"First off it’s a very sexy SUV and I get complements on it all the time.. That’s a big plus for a single guy like myself! I had a 2006 9-7X ARC that was leased for 27 mo, I drove over 30k and never had to repair it once. My new one is a 2008 9-7X Aero, cost me just over $34,000, its loaded and has a 6yr 100k mile warranty and free service with oil changes for 3yr 36k, it’s powered with a GM LS2 6.0-V8 Engine that’s been used in Corvettes, the SUV drives like a car but can tow anything you can hitch it up to such as a 28' Sail Boat! . . I FLY past everyone on the way to the Mountain Skiing that includes the plows =).. I can and have beat every car of the line I have had the opportunity to challenge, especially fun to blow away the Boy Racers with their tricked out Hondas with big wings on the back, He-he on a cool day 0-60 in well under 6 sec toped out befor the gov kicked in at 150.. and was flying streight with more to give, Any how , it Rocks! Thank you SAAB and GM"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very Nice

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"While living in Michigan this vehicle offered awesome handling in the ice and snow. Having grown up in the South, the need for a reliable winter vehicle was the driver for considering a Saab in the first place. This was not our first SUV, but definitely the most 'luxurious'. We have a 2007 9-7x 5.3i and have enjoyed it overall. The ride is relatively smooth and the front seats quite comfortable. For long trips, the back seat rides rather stiff. However, I would still consider getting another."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Saab 9-7X near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.