To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2011 Saab 9-5

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 49 Ratings for the 2010 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

Spectacular vehicle. Has style and techno luxury.

By on Thursday, December 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Design, performance, ride, handling, features."

Cons: "No backup camera or blind zone alert available."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

2011 Saab 9-5 Aero Turbo 6 Sedan w/ Hirsch mod

"The 2011 Saab 9-5 Aero sedan has style, performance and luxury rolled into a technology package any driving enthusiast will enjoy. I opted to have the Saab dealer install the Hirsch performance mod boosting horsepower by 10% to 330 horsepower, making it a solid performer, doing 0-60 mph in the 5 second range. The car is loaded with options like paddle shifters, 10 GB hard drive for music storage, heated and cooled seats, DVD for rear seat passengers, HUD, and turns heads everywhere I go. I swapped the Aero's summer tires for speed rated Blizzak tires this winter. Pairing the winter tires with Saab's XWD, I now pull through the snow with ease. This is a spectacular car that doesn't blend with the crowd. I highly recommend it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2011 Saab 9-5 Aero Turbo 6 Sedan w/ Hirsch mod

Great Car - Horrible Resale Value

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a fantastic and stylish vehicle for the 30 something family man! This is my first Saab and is serving as a replacement for my 2003 Audi A4 Quattro. Although the car doesn't have the overall raw performance of the Audi, it does drive and ride quite nicely. The 9-5 is a large vehicle, but the turbo-charged 2.3L engine provides plenty of power when needed. On my last road trip I actually averaged around 34 MPG; something you normally get out of a much smaller car! I purchased my 9-5 with every available option...air conditioned seats are a nice touch! In relation to other European cars in the same class, the $43K price tag was a good deal. That being said; my 9-5's Black Book value only comes in around $20K...you do the math! If I had it to do over again I would have leased my Saab. This is a fantastic car, but just understand that the resale value of a Saab isn't very good...lease it!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The Perfect Midsize Sedan

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had this car for 2 years on a lease. It has great get up and go from any speed. It has excellent fuel economy. The interior is quite comfortable, with the best positioned cup holder I've ever seen. There's a roomy back seat and trunk. The dashboard controls are easily reached and intuitive. Handling is excellent; this car tracks very very well on curves At a moderate price, this car incorporates features of much more expensive cars, such as park assist, windshield wipers whose speed is automatically determined by the intensity of rain hitting the windshield, automatic deflection of light hitting rear view mirror, etc. etc. The AC is excellent. My one complaint is that the glove compartment has insufficient room."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

GM destoys a great car

By on Sunday, October 7, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"This is our sixth Saab in the family, having owned 2 Saab 900s, 2 9-3s, and 2 9-5s, to date. We had spent considerable $$ on several attempts to salvage our 2000 9-5 when trading it in for a newer vehicle became the only option. The cost of replacing the engine in the 2000 9-5 was untenable. When we brought the 2006 version of the car home, we found that this incarnation was "cheaper" in many aspects than the previous version. The interior looked more plastic than the other versions we've owned, the comfort of the seats was less than previously, and the fit-and-finish were of poor quality. We continue to have issues with the dashboard flexing and pushing up the speaker grill on one side. The dealer has "repaired" it several times without success. The engine has had problems with the throttle control, which has been replaced once. Yet, the engine continues to idle very rough and there are "burps" every now and then upon acceleration. On the highway, the car is very noisy. Due to excessive road noise generated by the contact of the tires and the road, and excessive wind noise coming from the windows, passengers in the rear seat are unable to hear any conversation from those seated in the front seat. In addition, it is impossible to open the moon roof without turbulence that generates noise that becomes unbearable. The design of the air deflector is defective. While driving over moderately bumpy or poor roads, every imperfection in the road can be felt in the gas pedal. We've just driven competitors models, and not one of these have the same unique characters. It's a shame, because until we purchased this "newer" Saab, we could have been drivers for life. Now, it looks like a change to a Japanese model."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great and fun car to drive

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, fun"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One of the energetic cars I have driven. The AERO package really steps it up."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Saab 9-5 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.