Go

2011 Saab 9-3

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 618 Ratings for the 2003 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 124 | Next

recommend this car very fun daily driver.

By on Thursday, August 18, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,054

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, looks, etc."

Cons: "Not so much after market parts. mostly OEM"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

afternoon cruze

"Its fast and reliable in power. its comfortable and very beautiful car. Looks luxury and are worth more than what Kelly blue book says"

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

afternoon cruze

Amazing car

By on Wednesday, April 28, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased this car in 2006 9-3 Aero v-6. Every option except navigation. The vehicle is a drivers car. Very sporty inside and out, firmer ride and outstanding engine. Engine made Ward's 10 best for the year. I think if you are interested in this car, make sure you get one from the plant in Sweden, that's where mine came from and not anywhere else. oil change every 10k synthetic, original brake pads at 50k and still going, incredible torque and handling. Car purchased new. Minor issues-not impressed with front end paint durability more bug paint chips than expected for this car. Mediocre sound system, and cheap steering wheel adjustment lever. Original tires were not that good only got 17 k out of them. Everything else on this car is surprisingly durable and solid construction. Car has the highest safety rating of all vehicles of that year, 60 minutes did a national auto safety special and the Saab 9-3 was the best car by far. Everyone who has driven this car is surprised at how smooth it shifts, how much power and the ease of handling. This car is a great sports coupe and if you can find one-grab it."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Saab = awesome

By on Monday, January 16, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, Fun to drive, comfortable, unique"

Cons: "MPH is mediocre, cruise control is in a bad spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2007 Saab 9-3 Aero V6 Turbo Manual 6 speed Flat out, this is a great car - highly recommended for those who love to drive! After driving Subaru and Toyota products for the past 12 years, I wanted a different experience. So much power and low-end torque - you really feel it between 30 and 80 MPH. You can hit 100+ without even thinking about it...and the car is 10 years old. There is no turbo lag and you even feel strong torque at 80+ MPH. Solid, solid, solid. Aeros are hard to find, particularly in a stick, but if you do stumble on one, jump on it. The gearbox is positioned comfortably and the turbo allows for varying tachometer shift points. While not perfect, it is an excellent value. Depreciation has unfairly hit these cars. IMO, the 2007 is the model to get since it has the more recent interior layout along with the 2003-2007 body style. Annoyances: The cruise control is on the turn signal stem, causing me to sometimes inadvertently turn the turn sign on when trying to set the cruise. The steering wheel radio controls are on the right side of the steering wheel...I prefer the left side of the wheel. That's about it. The seats are incredibly comfortable, the dash/radio layout is logical, and the styling is sophisticated yet powerful. I am madly in love with this car!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best handling and braking of any compact car

By on Wednesday, February 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Lack luster interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When GM took over Saab, the quality seemed to be lack luster ed. Could use some improvements especially in the interior. The dash is very mundane and needs to be up scaled. The mechanics of the car are excellent. Great little four cylinder. With the turbo switch the car accelerates with allot of punch. The breaks are the best I have seen in many cars. It can stop on a dime! The interior has plenty of room both back and front. I had driven a Volvo, its sister rival, but there is no comparison. Too bad that Saab is going away. Even with all it quirkiness, it does stand out from the rest."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Drive

By on Saturday, May 2, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought a 2003 9-3 with 35k miles and put about 25k on it in two years. Overall this is a great car to drive. The 9-3 is responsive on the throttle, stiff suspension and steering make it handle really nicely. The upper end pickup, >60 mph is really nice for getting out of hairy traffic on Interstates. Gas mileage is good. Interior is classy and comfortable. I've given this car median marks for reliability and comfort. I bought an after-market bumper to bumper warranty at purchase that covers me 5 years...good move I think. Warranty cost $2k, within 6 months of purchase one of the power windows broke to the tune of $1500...covered by warranty. So I've almost made that $2k back. There are sporadic electrical issues that seem to work themselves out. Otherwise, this car has been solid. Comfort a little low because the back seat is really not accommodating for grown men, even the passenger seat leg room is a little tight. Kids, women are fine to pack this car out...4 guys in the car is really too much. Another note, parts and service are expensive. Limited number of Saab mechanics to choose from."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 124 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Saab 9-3 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.