Go

2007 Saab 9-3

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 616 Ratings for the 2003 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 124 | Next

Great car love it!!

By on Saturday, August 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Turbo so it's fast alot of car for the money"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If your thinking about buying a Saab do it is a great car to drive looks great drives great and all around fun to drive I've had it for 5 years and not 1 problem with it!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Real cool vehicle

By on Monday, February 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very efficient vehicle at 33 miles per gallon. Handles better than a BMW. Very Safe and extremely reliable. Owned for 4 and a half years and counting. Never broke down even after 90,000 miles and counting."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Amazing car

By on Wednesday, April 28, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased this car in 2006 9-3 Aero v-6. Every option except navigation. The vehicle is a drivers car. Very sporty inside and out, firmer ride and outstanding engine. Engine made Ward's 10 best for the year. I think if you are interested in this car, make sure you get one from the plant in Sweden, that's where mine came from and not anywhere else. oil change every 10k synthetic, original brake pads at 50k and still going, incredible torque and handling. Car purchased new. Minor issues-not impressed with front end paint durability more bug paint chips than expected for this car. Mediocre sound system, and cheap steering wheel adjustment lever. Original tires were not that good only got 17 k out of them. Everything else on this car is surprisingly durable and solid construction. Car has the highest safety rating of all vehicles of that year, 60 minutes did a national auto safety special and the Saab 9-3 was the best car by far. Everyone who has driven this car is surprised at how smooth it shifts, how much power and the ease of handling. This car is a great sports coupe and if you can find one-grab it."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

recommend this car very fun daily driver.

By on Thursday, August 18, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,054

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, looks, etc."

Cons: "Not so much after market parts. mostly OEM"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

afternoon cruze

"Its fast and reliable in power. its comfortable and very beautiful car. Looks luxury and are worth more than what Kelly blue book says"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

afternoon cruze

Best handling and braking of any compact car

By on Wednesday, February 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Lack luster interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When GM took over Saab, the quality seemed to be lack luster ed. Could use some improvements especially in the interior. The dash is very mundane and needs to be up scaled. The mechanics of the car are excellent. Great little four cylinder. With the turbo switch the car accelerates with allot of punch. The breaks are the best I have seen in many cars. It can stop on a dime! The interior has plenty of room both back and front. I had driven a Volvo, its sister rival, but there is no comparison. Too bad that Saab is going away. Even with all it quirkiness, it does stand out from the rest."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 124 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Saab 9-3 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.